The Stream

in #writing2 years ago (edited)

sharon_mccutcheon_uk_no6yv91g_unsplash

Image Source

So many stories to choose from.

They are dancing in
And out the dusty blue bells
Of my imagination.

How powerful it is.
How I love to explore its depths
For myself
And for others.

I can dive right in.
Consciousness
Streaming
And allowing me to swim.
A mermaid
Hunting down the tallest tale
Like a predator in the
Ocean of thought.

Charybdis and Scylla
Set to churning the water,
So the game becomes
More intriguing,
As I pursue each glimmer
Of a tale as it darts
Fishlike in and out of the rocks.

Not sure,
I’m ready to net one
When the thrill of
The chase
Has me in its thrall.
Perhaps, tomorrow,
I’ll play again.

Sort:  

Insightful, intelligent, and beautifully written. You knew I would love this❣️ Aah the thrill of the chase, the elusive connections, navigating the challenges, and then... the catch... and right there... you fall head over heels in love... with your story... and how you will carve and create... and flow... and the structure will take shape, the words will fill the page and your heart and soul will both sing. I do hope you keep playing. I am enjoying every read. !LUV !ALIVE

I did hope you would 💛. I was inspired to share this after reading your post about WOTW and following the link I found inside it to The Lake of Imagination. Your lake reminded me so much of my stream, and I knew I had found a kindred spirit.

!LUV 💗🙏

@juliamulcahy! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Hi @juliamulcahy,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We require at least 100 words, but your post has only 95 words.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Thanks for letting me know. 😊

Oh that’s a wonderful play on words there

A mermaid
Hunting down the tallest tale

Beautiful 🤗❤️💕
I arrived here via DreemPort 🙃

😍😘💛

Beautiful 😍

I loved every line ❣️

😍😘💛

hehehehe i've been meaning to come read this!!! and it got shuffled and here i am - being drawn back in by PYPT!!!! LOLOL

i'm seeing the mermaid.
the fish darting
the search
the excitement

hehehehehe i love it... love it!!!

this is really beautiful!!!

short words but they can get someone hook for the next one if it continues

😊