Scholar & Scribe Introductions Plus My Love of Sugar

in #writing2 years ago (edited)


Credit Pexel

Hello Party People!!! Today while I was casually wasting time playing games with @snook, I was told that @Dreemsteem was beginning a new contest, and that I had little time to enter. I often catch her contest at the end, so I was happy to find that I barely made the deadline. But since the due time is PST I have about an hour to answer some deeply personal questions about my dessert preferences and then some more questions; there's some bingo involved. Not sure what else, but I am down with the sickness.

In order to complete this challenge set forth by @dreemport, I must answer some questions, (An Introduction) about my writing habits and intentions. This should be fun! Let's see what they want to know!

How long have you been with Hive? 5 Years

Have you ever written fiction before? Yes

Are you familiar with Scholar & Scribe? No

Are you expecting a fun and challenging challenge? Yes

Are you going to TRY to go for the 3 part serial fiction? Yes

I will try to play the Bingo also!


Credit Pexel

For those of you who would like to read some of my writing be sure to scroll way to the bottom of the page to get to my earlier work. I'm afraid I have not been practicing my writing skills as much as I should be, so this will be a great way to get writing again!

My favorite dessert is Tiramisu. it has coffee, lady locks, and whipped cream, not sure why but it's the best thing I've ever tasted. Close second is "Better than sex" cake it has pineapple, coconut, nuts, whipped cream, pudding, oh my gosh, like 12 ingredients. It's so sweet. My step mother always made it for holidays. It is a chore to make and appreciate her making it more each time I attempt the recipe!

Here is a Basic BTS Recipe, but I think maybe I make the souped up version with nuts and cherries!

@ecency @dreemport #scholarandscribe

Sort:  

This should be a lot of fun to do together. I can not wait to read your stories!!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Good luck with the challenge!!

In my part of the world, we don't have tiramisu but I have seen pictures and they look mouthwatering so I understand why it's your fav dessert!

"Better than sex" cake? Hmm, 🤔 never seen that one before. 😄 I look forward to reading your fiction for this challenge! Have a great day.

From DreemPort
!PIZZA 🙂

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@kemmyb(1/5) tipped @simgirl (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Welcome to the challenge, it's gonna be great :-)

I do like a Tiramisu;)
Pleased to meet you here and am looking forward to see you show us your writing skills :)

I haven't seen that food desert before and I haven't tasted it too. But I could it's yummy . Thanks for sharing the recipe, looking forward to reading your fiction in the challenge

A dessert that's BTS... hahaha... right... now it just needs to be capable of being veganised and made gluten-free and I am in!!! I think we are going to have a whole lotta fun with this serial fiction challenge, simgirl :-) Do you write serial fiction as a norm or is this going to be something relatively new for you?

It's amazing how much more we appreciate the effort that has gone into anything ...when we try it for ourselves... I love how that can bring so much of a deeper sense of appreciation for those who have loved on us before with their time and energy.

!ALIVE

@simgirl! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I do not normally write serial fiction, mostly because I write the beginning and never finish the end! I tried once to write on of those pick your ending books, but that too seemed to be over my head.

This challenge will be fun both to write and to read!

🙌💖 - yeah! let's just go and have fun and enjoy - that is my plan in a nutshell - let's do this!!!

!LOLZ

What's the difference between a rain gutter and a clumsy outfielder?
One catches drops, the other drops catches.

Credit: reddit
@simgirl, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/4)

sam.jpg
Upvoted on behalf of the VYB Curation project - please feel free to use our community tags #vyb and #pob on your future posts.