Always glad when it rains

in #writing4 years ago

With all the new plants in the garden I find myself watering them almost evey day. Sometimes the weather helps me out with that and saves me the trips filling up my bucket. We also got a nice little rainbow as well.

20200726_190014.jpg

I know for many rains mean flooding. But I am fortunate to have the infrastructure for heavy rains. And they have not been damaging to our property.

20200726_190031.jpg

Normally it rains every week but sometimes we get it a few times in a week. And other times it takes a month or two for the rains to come back. But where I live we do get alot of rain for the united states.

20200726_190041.jpg

Sometimes I get lucky and it rains every few days which is perfect for the plants outside. The summers are real hot and really make it hard for plants to retain their water.

20200726_190349.jpg

The smell after the rain is something I always remember. And the steam that comes off the road is real cool looking. It can be very humid in the summer and the rain creates foggy like effects after the precipitation stop.

I hope to set up rain barrels again in the future. They capture an amazing amount of water. Just got my AC pump water right now set up through.

Sort:  

Nothing like a good drenching rain...:-)

yup, these hot summers really dry everything out so nice to get a break from that.

Whenever there is a rain downpour there are two main things I think of.

  • My planted crops get new more growth booster.

  • More harvest in my mind.

So true, its almost always a good thing to get that extra rain.

Yes, when it rains here. I feel so awesome and get ready for more Planting. Hahaha. Hope you like farming a bit

Congratulations @solominer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 230000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 240000 upvotes.
You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz Ranking update - New key indicators

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @deepu7 and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!