MY BAG WAS STOLEN (in my dream)

in #writing4 years ago




(I have to include a little disclaimer on the title before someone thinks my bag was really stolen.)😂

Good evening! Last night, I had a dream that felt so real that it made me panic and cry in my dream. I thought it would be nice to write about it and share it here. Haha!





person731281_1280.jpg
Image source: Pixabay


My dream began with me standing at the roadside waiting for a jeepney going to school. The bag I had in my dream was my bag during my first year in college. It's a huge brown bag which can be worn as a shoulder bag or a sling bag. An empty jeepney stopped in front and I was surprised when the driver called my name and revealed her face. She was a classmate from college. I was shy to refuse so I rode the jeepney. The route of the jeepney was on the other road which is a shortcut going to the street where the school is. The other road is busier since it passes the main area of the city.

I sat near the door and put my bag behind me. I was the only passenger and we were chatting the entire travel. When we reached in front of the school, I already have to get out of the jeepney and so I turned to my back to get my bag. I was shocked not to see my bag behind me. I screamed for help and my classmate who's driving the jeepney offered to help me find the perpetrator.

Next thing I knew, I was inside a mall together with a friend. I was telling her what happened while we were walking looking for something I can no longer remember although I remember telling her how scared I am losing my bag because my wallet and phone was in the bag. I was worried my online banks, photos, and other data would be compromised. I cried while telling her I am very sad to lose my phone because it's pricey and I worked hard for it. Then suddenly the idea of locking my phone came to mind and so I've decided to lock my phone once I get home.

When I got home, I immediately went to my room and searched for my phone's box in the cabinet. I sat in front of my computer and went to a website to lock my phone. And then.. I woke up. It ended there.


Well, it felt so real and I'm thankful I woke up and realized it was only a dream. They say dreams could mean something and so I searched what this dream mean. The result says that a dream about a bag being stolen is a bad omen but it will be countered when you have retrieved your bag. In my case, I haven't gotten my bag back. >.< They say there's also a part of you which you want to be freed. Hmm..quite true. 😂

Thanks for reading! Do you believe dreams can tell you how you feel in your waking life and even tell you something about your future?







2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn8BGehqkW7w8m8nh.gif
Hive PH badge by @bearone. :)




I AM ON INSTAGRAM and YOUTUBE!



instagram128 1.png


youtube2128.png