Walking in the rain, 2/Caminando en la lluvia, 2

in #writing4 years ago

1379508.jpg


The walk started, and it wasn't really long, but it wasn't really short either. From school to my house you could walk at a common pace in half an hour, but we did not go at a common pace, we went slowly, enjoying each step, how we had wet shoes and wet faces. I saw how my friend was looking to the sides, as if looking for something, while the girl was happy, probably because it was something she was not used to doing. While people were also looking at us with intrigue, I guess wondering why we were so calm in the rain, my friend ordered 3 coffees and we went to a place with a roof to enjoy a bit of that while we looked ourselves up and down to see ourselves soaked; for some reason that was funny.

La caminata empezó, y no era algo realmente largo, pero tampoco realmente corto. Desde el colegio a mi casa se podía llegar en media hora caminando a un paso común, pero nosotros no íbamos a un paso común, íbamos lento, disfrutando de cada paso, de cómo teníamos los zapatos mojados y la cara húmeda. Vi como mi amigo estaba mirando a los lados, como buscando algo, mientras que la chica estaba feliz, seguramente porque era algo que no estaba acostumbrada a hacer. Mientras la gente también nos miraba con intriga, supongo que preguntándose porque estábamos tan tranquilos bajo la lluvia, mi amigo pidió 3 cafés y nos fuimos a un lugar con techo a disfrutar un poco de eso mientras nos mirábamos de arriba abajo para vernos empapados; por alguna razón eso nos causaba gracia.


After walking and walking, we got to my house. Upon entering, my mother received us puzzled, but always friendly, offering both me and my friends the bathroom, so we could take a shower and not get sick. At first both my friend and the girl were reluctant to shower at my house, but my mother's insistence won the battle and one by one she got in to shower, starting with the girl, to whom I lent dry clothes.

Después de caminar y caminar, llegamos a mi casa. Al entrar, mi mamá nos recibió desconcertada, pero siempre amigable, ofreciéndome tanto a mí como a mis amigos el baño, para poder tomarnos una ducha y no enfermarnos. Al principio tanto mi amigo como la chica estaban renuentes a ducharse en mi casa, pero la insistencia de mi mamá ganó la batalla y uno a uno se metió a ducharse, empezando con la chica, a la cual le presté ropa seca.

227892.jpg


While the girl was taking a shower, my friend and I were talking about how nice it was to do that tour like that. We told ourselves that we shouldn't do it often, but that sometimes it's okay to enjoy something like the rain. Then it was my friend's turn, and the girl and I were talking about the same thing, about how happy she had felt and what she felt at that moment, she told me that this was the first time she had done something like that, and that would have that memory kept in his memory for a long time

Mientras la chica se estaba duchando, mi amigo y yo hablábamos de lo bonito que fue hacer ese recorrido de esa forma. Nos dijimos que no lo deberíamos hacer seguido, pero que algunas veces no está mal disfrutar de algo como la lluvia. Después fue el turno de mi amigo, y la chica y yo nos quedamos hablando de lo mismo, de lo feliz que se había sentido y que se sentía en ese momento, me dijo que esa era la primera vez que hacía algo así, y que tendría ese recuerdo guardado en su memoria por mucho tiempo.

HiIXjF.jpg

Consider to follow our curation trail on steemauto We thanks all the support.

Sin título-2.png

To all of you artists out here at Steemit! If you ever are lost please join Bokura No Digital World at our discord chat

All Rights Reserved - @Takeru255