"Monday Missions entry" - Workstations

in #writing4 years ago (edited)

With everyone working from home now, WORKSTATIONS have become more ‘start-up’ material.. According to me, workstations define the personality of an individual.. In fact a workstation is the personification of your deepest emotions. One look at it, and a person could tell what you love the most..

A photo of your family means, you come to work only to see them have a secure life; pin ups of bright coloured sceneries show your passion for travel, etc. and let’s not forget the coffee mugs.. Some of us have just one dedicated mug; while the rest have a mug for travel and another for stationary purposes.. Some like to nurture plants that do not need much water, and are still worried that
it’s been 6 months since your cactus wasn’t watered at office due to the lockdown.. Rest assured, you can conclude that it was tired of waiting for you and had given up on the relationship long ago..

This is Renacer’s (My) workstation!!

IMG_20200815_0132222.jpg

Photographers have a bigger advantage when it comes to workstation décor.. We are responsible to make a lot of living memories virtually come out alive and lock them forever in a single picture.. Creating a dream workstation is just a regular ‘put everything I like together’ job for me..

I normally prefer to keep a low profile, but my desk screams colour and class!! It’s got Bose companion speakers, a necessary addition, since I love listening to different tracks while editing those beautiful event pictures, videos and trailers for all my clients.. The perfect song with the perfect bass makes a
big impression..

If you look carefully to the left, you’ll also see a remote control car.. I'm crazy about cars; a mental block during a tough day’s work is all loosened out with a little ‘boy game time’..

The main job equipment; the camera designator and the glorious MacBook; all used in a day’s work to edit those pictures perfectly and make them come alive..

Top right you’ll also see a Buddha, which was a gift by @wandereronwheels.. I'm a bit superstitious.. I will NEVER buy a Buddha; you will have to gift it to me.. But since I already have one, it's time you thought of another gift for me.. 😜

You’ll also see a Bikers memento which was a given to me by a biker’s club called "Xbhp".. I am an avid Biker and have travelled a few challenging destinations on
two wheels to quench my passion for those babies..

You’ll also see a cute puppy.. That's because I am an animal lover and used to own an ample amount of dogs (the most recent addition being his pet Labrador, PEPPER).. I used to work with various animal protection organisations all over Karnataka..

Now the final cherry on the cake is the Superman frame.. I’ve got a Superman mask, superman mug, superman t-shirts, superman themed bed covers; basically everything superman that I could get my hands on!! This frame was done by my sister.. She feels it's just a simple explanation to what a big fan of the superhero I am!!

I know you NEVER imagined that you can read an entire individuals personality by giving a careful observation to their personal workspace.. So if you ever liked a girl/guy at office and didn’t know how to impress them, get a good look at their table and see who they really are.. Of course ladies, if you see pictures of a lot of unidentified women in his table drawer, it’s time to run.. You’ve just fallen in love with a creepy stalker or probably a man desperate to get married!! Run for your life!!

IMG_20200815_0132262.jpg

This is my entry for the Monday Missions contest by @qurator..

Sort:  

Run for your life!!
Hahah precious advise :)

Hahahahahaha.. At least now I know that someone read it.. Thank you :P