MY MERRY XMAS MASS MAILOUT

in #xmas3 years ago (edited)

MERRY XMAS

This is one of those mass emails where I just send something to everyone on my contacts list in the hope that it makes amends for ignoring most of you for the past year.

I’m sure many of you will think “oh there goes another bloody spam email” and hit delete, but if you feel like replying it would be great to hear from you.

Because I don’t generally use social media or phones for personal communication, this email is it, and I won’t be sending out an Xmas text!

Here is an edited version of photo I took at a protest march a few years ago that for some reason I think sums up 2020 perfectly, so this is sort of a digital Xmas card.

hgjbks2vRxvfnRr5P4r01.jpeg

SOCIAL MEDIA

If you are stalking me online I’m all over the internet, still using the original www.frot.co.nz domain that we set up in 1998, which includes my wordpress blog http://www.frot.co.nz/design/blog/, as well as blogging on new front ends based on the Hive blockchain like Peakd: https://peakd.com/@frot and LeoFinance: https://leofinance.io/@frot

The only other platform I regularly use is Gab, which is great for sharing memes - https://gab.com/frot

Doing a bit of research for a couple of blog posts about social media I tested out a bunch of different platforms, and like some try hard social influencer, I have a bunch of accounts that I only very occasionally look at, such as Flote, Bitchute, Discord, Pinterest, and even a couple of accounts on dodgy old Facebook.

And now I also have a bunch of other accounts on platforms that I never look at all, including Twitter, Parler, MeWe, Minds, Uptrennd, Wimkin, Publish0x, Instagram, Pocketnet, and not forgetting the festering remains of Steemit.

As a break from all the blogging and obsessing over crypto currencies, I have set up a little website just for posting pictures – memes, lolpics, photos, art - there are about 2000 images so far and a lot more to come - that is www.sift.co.nz and for a change from signing everything Frot I have signed a bunch of stuff with the Sift URL.

anteater01010103.jpg

This meme totally cracks me up and could also be a good 2020 Xmas card. It’s not one of my own memes, but Iggy is a legend.

220e623bf61470b51.jpg

If you have managed to scroll all the way down this far, here is a bonus picture, and have a great Xmas.

IMG_20160827_18411301010103.jpeg

Sort:  

That picture doesn't make sense what is it

The first one:

image.png

The second one is an anteater dog woman in satanic red heels distracted by magic potions in vials, while the apocalyptic masked puppet master looks on and offers a gun - can't you tell?

Maybe I need to start explaining my pictures if people can't see this stuff :)

image.png

This meme always reminds me of an old pal that has past on, lol I can still hear him tell me fuck you. (Ant eater meme)

As odd as the message is, I heard from a widow of a murdered man, the hardest part of loosing someone is when you forget what their voice sounds like, you will never hear it again after your brain can not imitate it with internal dialog.

I am still trying to figure out the whole thing in this first image(artwork). I can see a city and a soldier turned upside down. Then a goat by the left side....and...ohh! I'm lost!

image.png

All in wonders😄

Thanks for the Christmas pics and meme. There is no ignoring social media in 2020. Friends stay connected. I'm glad Jennifer is looking better. ♥

Merry Christmas.

Hey @frot,
Sorry to jump in a bit off-topic.
I am very grateful that you currently support the HiveBuzz proposal, but it will expire in a few days.
Do you mind to cast your vote for the renewal proposal we made for 2021 so we can continue with our work?
Thank you. Wish you a happy Xmas 🎅

Done now from all four of my accounts - thanks for all the work you do and Merry Xmas to you too!

image.png

Merry Christmas to you @frot... I took some time and took a look at your websites ... there's so much to go through it will take a while. I absolutely love what you do with those pictures! And I don’t think I've ever seen Jennifer look so good!! Haha gotta love Iggy!! I hope you have a wonderful holiday!!

Thanks - you have probably looked at it more than I have - I just started checking and found all sorts of things (like picture double ups) that I need to fix. I've actually got about 100000 images but I'd better slow down or I'll end up with a pigsty!

image.png

Let Santa bring everyone what they deserve! Merry Xmas!

Merry Christmas back at cha--

forrest_mobile_adoration_2016_w.jpg

"I think sums up 2020 perfectly ..."

Haha agreed. It has a very appropriate "bad trip" quality to it that really captures this year.

Lol the Aniston meme was great

I feel cheated - I read and scrolled the way to the bottom for a rainbow piano - not a tranny in sight!

Here is a bonus two in one

image.png

image.png

....Is this an admission?

It was a portrait of your fan that kept down voting you!

image.png

No way! - He was never that mascualine!

Ho Ho Ho! @frot, one of your Hive friends wishes you a Merry Christmas and asked me to give you a new badge!

HiveBuzz wish you a Merry Christmas!
May you have good health, abundance and everlasting joy in your life.

To find out who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Offer a gift to your friends for Christmas
HiveFest⁵ feedback and contest results

externalcontent.duckduckgo.jpg

I'm band from twitter 4 ..12 days..

For posting that?

Or did you post the vote counts again?

PS - you are BANNED - only The Stooges are a BAND

I hardly say anything on twitter just retweet shit.. Got "band" 4 saying eric Swalwell should be hung by his balls in a public square.. I thought that was pretty mild 4 the bastard.. I'm a terrible speller .
What do you want 4... X-Mass? .....My cat needs a new ear..

Eric Swalwell has balls?

Sounds very unlikely...

image.png

Is her ear a mess?

Congratulations @frot! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 5750 replies. Your next target is to reach 6000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

It's today! Do not miss the opening of HiveFest⁵

Would you like a bonus picture too?

Here you go:

image.png

Thank you @frot 😉