You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Top 3 Monthly Contest September 2020 - Favourite Travel Destinations

in #yourtop34 years ago

If I could vote, I think you would be getting three checked boxes from me, for sure.

I have not been to all three but all three are very much on my list.

I have teaching friends in Peru and they love it. They have also witnessed first hand the wonder of Machu Picchu. My buddy Simone said she was blown away by it and if she says that it's legit. She's a bit of and adrenaline junkie/travel and Himalayan mountains etc are her usual thing, when she was based in Thailand. She was even trapped on the mountain opposite Everest (begins with M but for the life of me I can't recall) because of a freak weather change and her team had to be rescued by Sherpas.

I'm an experienced scuba diver and The Great Barrier Reef is on the 'must do list'. I have dived in some prestigious dive sites but the TGBR is the king of dive sites.

I love visiting America but most of my visits are either east coast or north central. I would love the opportunity to expand that to other areas. The national parks are right up there in that.

Great stuff @dksart, good luck.

Gaz

Sort:  

Thanks! Yeah your friend definitely sounds like an adrenaline junkie :) maybe mount Makalu?