Christmas Movies for the Top3 Contest - December

in #yourtop34 years ago

This is my entry into this month’s Top 3 contest.

This months topic is Christmas Movies

NoNominationMy Reasons for the Nomination
1Scrooged. I can't even remember the first time I watched this movie. It goes way back to when I was pretty young and I watched it with my brother. I remember thinking how crazy it was with all these weird characters going nuts. Bill Murray is a legend and I like everything he is in and Ghostbusters has always been one of my top picks. As Frank Cross, he gets full license to be BM! The ghosts are hilarious, lead by the ghost of Christmas present, the wacky fairy. She beats the crap out of Frank. Frank Cross, the type of guy to buy his girlfriend a set of knives for Christmas. To be fair they were Ginsu and could cut through tin cans! Little known fact is Bill Murray's younger (John) and older brother (Brian) are in the movie. A brilliantly funny version of A Christmas Carol.
2The Muppets Christmas Carol.The Muppets have a special place in my youth. I watched a lot of the shows as re runs and I thought they were brilliant. So funny and a little crazy. Great for kids and adults. Then comes along The Muppets Christmas Carol and I get to enjoy the fantastic story with the lunacy of some of my favourite characters.
3Santa Claus - The Movie. Ignoring the most blatant of product placement, it's a really heart warming story that gives you a glimpse at the origins of Santa. Dudley Moore is the star of the film. Santa, played by David Huddleston, is the most quintessential looking father Christmas of all the Christmas movies. I could even go into the fact that there is a scene with an ancient Elf that give Santa his blessing and crowns him Santa Claus. This blessing is performed by none other than Burgess Meredith of Rocky fame (Rockys trainer)

top3 divider 2 logo.jpg

Curation Trail

We have a curation trail for @yourtop3, which you can follow here to continue to add to the prize pool and the growth of the competition. Don’t forget to log into steemconnect.

Delegate to @yourtop3:

5SP 10SP 25SP
50SP 100SP 150SP
200SP 250SP 300SP
400SP 500SP 1000SP

footer banner.jpg

Sort:  

I love how @cheese4ead factors into all of the submissions from the family! Too fun to have some of those movies that bring back such memories. I know I've seen and loved the top 2, but I feel like I need to watch the third again. I'm pretty sure I've seen it, but need my memory jogged a bit. So much fun to cozy up and get the movies going this time of year. Good luck in the dpoll!

Thanks for these awesome suggestions for our contest this month! We've given you an upvote and logged your nominations, ready for the dpoll - keep an eye on our blog for the dpoll post!

Set your post payout to 50/50. You keep the SP and then transfer the STEEM and/or SBD (whichever is paid out at the time) to @yourtop3 with a link to your blog post entry in the transfer memo. This is the minimum entry fee, but you can add as much as you like to it! The more you add, the more you can win.There is no maximum entry fee.

Not sure how to find your post payout? Look in your Steem Wallet under Author Rewards to find the exact payout for your post. In the example below you would send the 0.014 SBD and 6.587 STEEM over to the @yourtop3 account as your entry fee. We’ll take it from there and convert all of the prize pool to SBD for easy prize distribution at the end of the month!

unknown-1.png

Great to see you pop up for the contest once again with some solid choices! Should be a nail-biter of a poll as always seeing how people choose from all of these great movies! Good luck!

P2P

footer banner.jpg

Haha yes! Muppets Christmas carol made it in to my Top 3 and could easily watch it again. It does seem I need to watch the Scrooged version though as it sounds hilarious! Going to have to check out Santa Clause one too after this nomination!

Good luck in the contest!



Hey @theunderbaker, here is a little bit of BEER from @rentmoney for you. Enjoy it!

Awesome! Thanks for sending over your entry fee, just letting you know that I've added you in with your nominations now!

Good luck and keep your eyes peeled for results post shortly! We're hoping to get this one out before Christmas :)

NH

steemit banner - 1900 x 265.jpg