YouTube Shorts - Can they be embedded here? Wet Leg - Excuse me - WHAT!

in #youtube2 years ago

Wet Leg is a cool new Indie Rock band. Their first big song was Chaise Lounge (pronounced by them as Chaise Long) and it has several memorable lyrics:

Is your mother Worried? Would you like us to assign someone to worry your mother? 😂

Excuse me? What? Excuse me? WHAT!!! 😱

I got a chaise lounge in my dressing room and a pack of warm beer that we can consume. 🍺

How To Embed a YouTube Short

So I just saw a YouTube "Short" which is basically a short video like the ones on Instagram or Tiktok, of a LIVE performance of Chaise Lounge. I thought I'd try to embed that Short here. This is the URL they gave me:

Apparently peakd does not embed shorts. Maybe it isn't even possible. I'm not sure!

So, here is the Official Video for the Wet Leg song Chaise Lounge:

That one works perfectly here!

Let me try something else...

HA, I cracked the code! That worked! All I had to do was put the video code from the short in the place of the code (the part after v=) in the normal video URL.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UIUCbifbF5E

That's what I put above, and now the YouTube Short DOES get embedded here in peakd!

Have a great weekend! 😍 👍 😍

Sort:  

Ha ha lyrics are so funny and they are singing with a serious expression that made me laugh. Cool song you've shared. Sound you enjoyed it hehe!

a great job well done cracking the code . Thanks for the heads up!

Why the post body (text and photo) not showing to me? 🤔🤔🤔

img_0.05113771693856908

Good question, I don't know! :)

😂 she went to school and got the big D!

and it sounded like should she assign someone to butter your mother..

:P

thank you very much for the training, have a good day