ZapFic Writing Contest Entry for Week 98: Love is Blind

in #zapfic4 years ago

Love is Blind

Source

Indecisive Mary made a chart of pros in one column and cons in the other to make all decisions. Connor was no exception. They married and her inheritance was gone in 6 months. No cons for con Connor were on her chart because love is blind.

This is my entry for the ZapFic Writing Contest for Week 98 using the prompt: column. ZapFic is a very short story that is written in 240 characters or less using the weekly prompt. This fun contest was created by @felt.buzz. To find out how you can enter, please go here.

Are you looking for another caring community where your creativity and imagination can run wild? A place where you have the opportunity to win prizes for your participation? Are you looking for support or for a place that you would like to support? Then head on over to the Freewrite House and have some fun.

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Sort:  

Another win! Who's the queen of zapfic now?

I only won because you are not writing, so get to it!

lol..no cons for con Conner! Brilliant Butterfly! How are you and how's the weather?

Hi Jonboy! Glad i could make you laugh again. : )
Today was the first day without the frigid cold and wind so that helps.
Me? Not good I haven;t been posting much because I am going through some health issues right now. Too long and involved to go into but I am sure everything will get straightened out. I sure do not want to repeat this past week because it was a week from hell. In unbelievable pain, I was at the doctor and urgent care. Back to the doc on Monday morning.
How are you doing?

I'm so sorry to hear about that Butterfly! I don't like that at all. And to make it worse the weather has been real cold hasn't it? But we're having an early Spring coming, according to the weather channel.

I'm doing fine. My back healed up so I've been doing work outside, it's been in the 70's the last couple of days. I'm glad they're gonna be able to get your health issues straightened out so you can get outside this spring!

That is great news that your back has healed and you are able to do outside work in your beautiful weather. Yes, it has been very cold here and windy so you have to add in the windchill factor. I can't wait for spring and hope I will be able to get outside but I think that might not be possible until summer. We will see. I will be thinking of you enjoying your warm weather Jonboy.

Well someday you will be able to live in a warmer climate Butterfly. It's been cool or cold and rainy for some time but today and for the next week it's sunny everyday and it's supposed to get to 70 degrees so Spring has definitely arrived.

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment