You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: October ProgBlog #2: sunk cost fallacy

in #aer7 months ago

Hehe thanks ^_^ I usually do both (look at what you're doing and everything around it, most of the time I flick, on good days I can do both simultaneously, on bad days I accidentally hyperfocus on one or the other and that's usually when everything goes awry). Glad I'm not the only one that can't control my tools ^_^;

So true on the textures though. I've finally managed to internalise it for 2d but I am still way too pedantic about 3d (I think because regardless of what I may end up doing with it, I always run under the assumption that whatever I'm doing is going to have to move or may unexpectedly end up in a closeup).

Installing the wood burner sounds really exhausting D: but yay for having a nice warm toasty house! Did you already write about it or is that coming? We're finally at the end of comp season so I might be able to actually look at hive now at least during the lull period before end of year nonsense starts up XD