You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AI-Generated Content = Not Original Content

in #ailast year (edited)

Well, this is a welcome change. There has been AI generated content on Hive since Hive was Steem. As I have always opposed allowing automation of human social functions, I have opposed AI posts, but can recall only very few times making much of a fuss about it of late, because of the difficulty of sorting it. While it has not happened here, my use of esoteric language and archaic literary devices in walls of text has prompted constant accusations of being an AI from people unfamiliar with writing that isn't filled with abbreviations, slang, and substituting numbers 4 words spelled out, elsewhere.

I would find the prospect of sorting toxic chaff from organic wheat daunting, and I hope you're up to the task.

Thanks!

Edit: out of curiosity, I see an automated reply in the comment section of this post, and I wonder how you view that.