Voltes Nyan V : The Ani-meow-tion

in #animationlast year

Finally done! After probably 200 hours that felt like a thousand!
Please watch our Voltes V parody! Voltes Nyan 5!!!

yt_voltesMeow_V_thumbnail.png

Animating sure is hard work, but feels very rewarding once you see it finished.
Unfortunately, I could not use the Voltes V theme song in the volt-in sequence as it's being flagged by YT. I replaced it with a copyright free music track instead. (I even sang it in meows! Maybe in some other format I can share it with you all sometime)


Here's a peek of my work plate in adobe animate:

timelineSample.png

The amount of keyframing and scenes took a lot, bygollywow!

Bonus unplanned feature:
While I was recording for the music for our outro, my 4 year old daughter snuck in and just sang with me.
I did not have the heart to edit and cut it so I just had it included in full.
It turned out to be the highlight of the video for me.

Please support our YT channel.
Visit when you can and spare a like and subscribe!
It would really help us a lot.

Thank you all for your time!

Sort:  

These cats are brutal 🤣

Nice that you didn't edit and cut the part where your daughter sang with you. That was the best part for me too!
Meowww meow meow~~~~

Hahaha! Never mess with cats who look like the Voltes team. They may have a remote controlled Voltes V!

As for her singing, naubo pa sya eh no. Hahaha. pakakulit.

I'll be careful of cats from now on. 🤣

Naubo then may high and low tones pa 😄 ang cute lang!

Uu may pavibrato pa nga eh. Salamat ulit. 😄

Omg, I really had fun watching your animation! I tried animating when I was in junior high school as a requirement for our animation subject but I guess animation is not for me hahaha!

I am planning to start practicing again especially since I am on our semestral break.

Ang cute ng 4 yr old daughter nyo po. She made your animation 10000x better hahaha

Thank you @cli4d! Wow I wish they taught animation way back in our high school days. Agree si chikiting talaga yung nagdala sa video! Pambawi din sa hindi ko nagamit yung Voltes theme song. Goodluck on getting back to animating! We'll be waiting on what you'll be sharing with us. Thanks again!

Oh I forgot! You could have posted this in a community!
If you can't find one, you can post in Hive PH

Thank you @wittyzell
Happy you enjoyed it! I'll let my daughter know you loved her singing!

Regarding in posting in a community, I think I get it now!
Should have composed it under this right?

C-Hive-PH-PeakD.png

I have been missing that step! Haayy noob talaga. Hahaha. Thank you so much! Will try it out next time.

Yep, that's right!
Or you can choose a community when you make a draft like this:

char.png

Got it! Thank you for the tip! Natawa ako sa charot hehehe.

Congratulations @guri-gure! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the May PUM Winners
Feedback from the June Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - May 2023 Winners List