Another tortoise sighting on the trail this morning! We are seeing them almost daily ...

in #appics5 years ago (edited)

... right now. This is a much younger tortoise than the last image we captured. She’s absolutely beautiful! Such an honor to watch and observe them in their natural habitat. Thanks for viewing today Appics community and Steem Blockchain. Jake and the Raw Utah family.

45e0dbe894d933e7fea1046611a741d7

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Hello Jake, how are you doing? I haven't seen your post for a long time, Jake. Where have you been? Wow ... the turtle looks really pretty. I am happy you love animals. Have a nice day, buddy.

cheers my sister! we are back...and ready to keep sharing! we appreciate you VERY much! :) have a nice day!

Nice shot! Where do you have so many tortoises?

Sirwinchester!!! Always an honor to have you stop by!! Thank you!!! :) Southern Utah has large areas of land dedicated to a tortoise reserve. they are abundant....in this area as three major deserts converge here. We see them on our trail hikes just outside the city limits here. here's a great website to learn more...about the trails and the conservation effort. It's called Red Cliffs Desert Reserve: http://www.redcliffsdesertreserve.com/

Wow! What a nice looking turtle!! Great pic! I gotta start using this appics for some nature shots I have.

thanks clove!!!!!! yah....use appics for sure!!!! i think you'll dig the UI. so easy to use...and upload images.

I will try that tomorrow! :-)

Exceptional photography and very enjoyable for my brother to enjoy. So long time I missed posting, hehe. So miss ...😆

Aloha, my brother. 🙏

aloha my sister! :)) thank you!!! more to come.... :)) i missed posting too. ;)

hmmmm. not sure why this image is not showing up...on some of the front ends like partiko and steempeak. on... @appics it's showing up well.