Mar. 23, 23: Routine, Teaching, Errands, Quest, TV, and Games

in #archonlast year

PSX_20230324_080156.jpg

[Oh, crap, just had a bit of a panic attack...realized that I still haven't taken care of my Jaxx wallet and it's going kaput in three days. 😳 Can't believe I left it this long; that's definitely a goal for today.]

I have the very strong feeling that I've used that background image before, but whatever, hopefully long enough ago that it won't really matter.

Got to bed a little earlier than I have been lately, around nine or so and was actually only up once during the night when I got up and went out to the couch. I'd gotten a pretty solid head start on my post yesterday, so when I entered that shallow sleep phase I wasn't all uptight about it and instead of getting up I made it through until six for nine hours of sleep on the night. 💪 Between a fairly decent sleep and a Red Bull between classes, I can't say I dragged much at all today. 😄

I had two hours for the morning routine and part of my post already done, so I wasn't too badly rushed and even did a little extra token shifting. Otherwise, just the usual stuff, little curation, pings, emails, all that.

Speaking of emails, I got a good one today! 🥳 I'm not sure if they've done the schedule differently this time or what (I don't believe I missed the class list email, usually see and respond to that within an hour or two 🤔), but either way, the department chair said she had a bunch of higher level classes left to staff and asked me if I wanted any.

Of course, give me some courses!!! 🤓 It didn't take much negotiation; her first offer was back to back, face to face Calculus II's and I jumped all over it! That's going to be a pretty awesome schedule...Monday and Wednesday starting at nine (so not terribly early) and home by about four. 😃

They are long classes, three hours a piece, so in that sense they're going to be a little rough, but it's the same prep and a shortened semester (ten weeks) as a result...I think it means I won't get too much of a break at the end of this semester, but then I'll have like a month off, or at least close I think (plenty of time to work on the website and feel guilty aboit not doing it 🤪). Regardless, I have continued employment/income (and a fantastic schedule), so I'm more than chuffed about that! 😀😁😊

Oh, yeah...then there's the crypto markets. Got a little bit of red out there, but not terrible for the most part, and the pop in LTC doesn't hurt at all. What does hurt is MATIC holding low and I don't even want to talk about HIVE. 🤬 HBD is still not stable and still not worth a dollar, but close counts in horseshoes, handgrenades, and dollar pegs, right?

Screenshot_20230323_075604.jpg

Got my post done and scheduled and got in the shower right at eight for once. Got everything set up and had the virtual Calculus I class. I will say, the attendance has been atrocious, but it's their choice I suppose (I give them enough rope to hang themselves).

Today we didn't cover any new material, I started out by quickly reviewing all the basic derivative rules and then we just worked on more examples of Related Rates and optimization problems. Easy in the sense that we've already seen them, but pretty tough problems relatively speaking. I figured we'd earned it and I ended class about ten minutes early.

Watched a bit of YouTube trying to catch up on the latest crypto news (the SEC is going after Justin Sun and a handful of celebrity endorsers), got some lunch, and then got stuff together to head in for afternoon class.

I needed gas ⛽️ and had to stop by the ATM, plus I felt like I needed to pee and went into the gas station to use the restroom, so I was on the road pretty late. Luckily, the drive was smooth and I made it with about ten minutes to spare (precisely why I leave a twenty minute buffer).

For Calc II we played around some more with deriving our basic list of function representations and worked a few examples of deriving new series from that basic set. At this point we only had two functions left to do, the cosine was relatively easy, but the analytic extension of the Binomial Theorem turned out to be more of an involved explanation than I had thought...not a single student was familiar with the Binomial Theorem or the Choose function and so I got to teach them something new for real today! 🤓🥳 Wouldn't make much sense to them for me to say we derived an extension of the Binomial Theorem when they don't know what the heck that is in the first place...they had naughty Calc I teachers!!! 😡

Seems like we ended class a few minutes early and the drive home was fine too, so I was a little ahead of schedule when I cruised past the exit to take care of my weekly run to the smoke store and the puffity-puff store. That all went smoothly as well, in and out, but no free eighth this time, and I was in my lounging clothes shortly after four.

I couldn't resist the call of Drop Dead, but Wenche had her Ladies Night get together and so I grabbed a quick bowl of Dinty Moore Stew for dinner and then jumped in for a few rounds. The matchmaking was a bit rough again and I got paired with a little kid who bailed halfway through the run 'cus his mommy was barking at him to eat dinner (a waffle, apparently 😜). Still, I did get a little more experience to make later runs a little easier.

After that, I got ready for bed and watched Nope. Kind of a weird movie, honestly, but it was suspenseful enough to keep me awake. When Wenche got home we put on some Married with Children and I was out before long.


Splinterlands:
Today ended up being a little weird on Splinterlands. I claimed by SPS interest for the day, but my prepay balance was a little low and I thought I'd top it up. Not sure why, but I thought in order to pay it I had to withdraw first (should have just left it) and so I didn't have any left there to pay. I decided to snag a bit more TeamPH and threw it into the pool instead.

Screenshot_20230324_072939_Hive Keychain-beta.jpg

My rental income for today was twenty cents better than yesterday coming in at a dollar sixty. I had about eight thousand saved up and I decided it was time to swap them out. That gives me a little more liquid to play with...have to see where to put it, thinking maybe some SQM for Solairitas. 🤔

dShitty:
Looks like we had a pretty good day in dShitty. No crime or crises and my income actually went up to forty-one SIM. 😯 Nevermind that it should be closer to a thousand than not.

Screenshot_20230324_073349_Chrome.jpg

My HIVE income went up by another one-thousandth or so as well, and I've still got around twenty thousand left to be counted. 🤑

Screenshot_20230324_073228_Chrome.jpg

RS:
Rising Star definitely has been having some serious issues...the site was running so slow as to be nearly unusable so they killed the collection page (you have to explicitly load it) and that fixed it, sort of, for a while.

Today, though, it was ground to a halt again and eventually the server went completely ded, so even though I did go in, there wasn't any extra missions for today.

Seems like the new server is up and running, though, and so far seems to be decently fast...if it didn't serve you stale data and force you to refresh every time, I bet the server traffic wouldn't be such a problem.

Screenshot_20230324_071009_Hive Keychain-beta.jpg

HK:
The Pizza giveaways are a couple weeks behind at this point, so still no significant changes to my BUDS balance. Guess I'll just keep recycling the same picture for a while yet.

Screenshot_20230310_190601_Chrome.jpg

GLX:
I suppose it's inevitable, in the same way as SPS, that as the supply increases over time the price will continue to fall such that the more you get the less it's actually worth. Seems like that's an inherent incentive to dump out as quickly as possible.

I have a feeling that once the airdrop ends the price will simply stabilize where it is (more or less at the lowest point) rather than taking off from there.

Kinda' thinking maybe I'm being dumb hanging onto it, probably should sell it for whatever I can get for it and sink the funds into something I think will actually take off...Astral Revelations, maybe?

Screenshot_20230324_071259_Hive Keychain-beta.jpg

WOO:
Once again, not too much different happening over here today, just the usual stake and delegation rewards claim. I staked up the airdrop as well as pool divvies, but still a big gooseegg on the mining rewards.

Screenshot_20230324_071028_Hive Keychain-beta.jpg

Was nice, though, they came by and hit up a couple of my posts. 👍😁


Average Last 7 Days: 10,428

Lifetime Average: 14,366

Screenshot_20230324_080740_Connect.jpg

10k per Day Streak: 20

Screenshot_20230324_080717_Connect.jpg

Longest Streak: 204

Distance on shoes: 1318.66 km
Distance on hikers: 67.07 km

#AutomaticWin Tally: 425
#AutomaticWin Streak: 0
Longest Streak: 53

#TripleTen Tally: 118
#TripleTen Streak: 0
Longest Streak: 7

#DoubleDay Tally: 236
#DoubleDay Streak: 0
Longest Streak: 37

Highest Floors: 120

Highest Daily Steps: 41,528

Zombies evaded: 0/0

Mindfulness Diary:

Health: 83%
Satisfaction: 84%
Energy: 92%
Productivity: 50%


Referrals:

COIN

SweatCoin

Rising Star

CryptoBrewmaster

LBRY

Exode

ActiFit

Manna

Pi Cloud Mining

FreeBitcoin

Holybread

F37B4AF5-F5D7-4F6E-982F-445838F2A063.png
The PIMP District!

E8664832-56D2-4F95-8048-0CCCC9ACAD2E.gif

3AB9F4DB80024B43946ED6F2A4F7BA6B.jpeg

Join us in the Mancave!

Power up and Hive on!

Sort:  

Well good morning to you!

The mental exercise of waking and writing and investigating the irons in the fire must get your brain pumping.

Here’s to a fantastic day and a good nights sleep for you to follow.

!PGM
!PIMP
!LOLZ


You must be killin' it out here!
@entrepidus just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @definethedollar.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS tokens to @entrepidus

remaining commands 14

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


I know a woman who owns a taser.
She is stunning.

Credit: reddit
@definethedollar, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @entrepidus

(1/10)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ

!WINEX
!PGM
!PIMP


Dafuq @campingclub, you gotta stake more PIMP Tokens!
You need Stake at least 1000.000 PIMP power.
(We will not send this error message for 24 hours).

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District


Congratulations, @campingclub You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @definethedollar.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.200


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS tokens to @campingclub

remaining commands 3

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Hope you able to quickly settle the Jaxx wallet soon.
Have a !PIZZA

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@hiq.smartbot(5/5) tipped @definethedollar (x1)
sonaker tipped definethedollar (x1)
vaynard86 tipped definethedollar (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

!hiqvote
!LOLZ
!PIZZA

I wouldn't buy anything with Velcro
It's a total rip-off.

Credit: reddit
@definethedollar, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @sonaker

(2/8)
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!

@sonaker, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/2) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @definethedollar gets !PIZZA from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻