Bucerias Chalk Art Walk 2023 ~ #chalkart

in #artlast year

Pretty sure this is the longest I've gone without posting on Hive since I started here back in 2016. Just been super busy with high season upon us here, haven't had much time to do anything really.

This past week was the annual Bucerias Chalk Art Walk.

YouTube Thumbnail.png

The whole block of my street where my bar is located, is blocked off to traffic. There are food vendors set up, other vendors selling their wares like jewelry, clothes, and house goods. There is a stage with live music, and of course, the whole reason for the for fair to begin with, is the artists and their amazing chalk art murals.

I sponsored an artist this year and he was placed right in front of my bar. I really loved his work and thought he would at least be in the top 3. But the competition was stiff, and unfortunately he did not place. I still think he did a great job though.

It was a fun three days, from Tuesday to Thursday, and I don't think the bar has ever been busier on those days in the past than they were last week. It was a lot of fun.

I made a video about it if you care to watch.

Enjoy and I hope you've all been well.

hive banner.jpeg

Sort:  

That is really awesome! I am glad that things are going well for you! I understand how things can get so busy! I think the art looks amazing! He was robbed for sure!

Thanks @bozz. Going well, starting to get hot and humid again already though and I'm not ready for it, lol. Hopefully it's just a small spell and the cool weather stays a little while longer.

Well, you can always go home if you can't handle the heat 😃! We've been getting slammed by snow storm after snow storm this late winter. I've got a small ski hill in my back yard here in Michigan.

Welcome back! Saw that your area had a big storm last year, how’d your place fare in it?

Thanks bud. Ya, we got hit with the tail end of the hurricane. The whole bar was soaked. Inch and a half of water on the floor, every table and bar top covered in water....just a bunch of clean up basically. Would have been pretty simple if my not so smart bartender had done his job and covered up my electronics like the modem and router....those were shot and on a Sunday there's zero chance of getting them replaced that same day. But oh well, life has moved on.

Hello, old friend @intothewild. So glad you posted, missed you. That fair looks awesome, so much talent shown on the walkway, and beautiful art. Your place looks great and doing good business. You also look happy as does your family. So happy for you.

Blessings!

Thanks momma! Wish I could be more active here, just haven't had a lot of free time to do so. When I'm not working, I'm out with the fam somewhere away from tech. But ya, the art was incredible. I can't believe what some of these guys could do with just chalk. I can barely draw a stick figure.

Hey, my friend you are doing great, this cyber momma will be looking out for you always, I admire your gumption, never give up your dreams, that's what I tell my kids and if it doesn't work out, MOVE on to the next phase, life is meant to be lived.,

You my young friend are an adventurer, something I myself, always wanted to be.

I greatly appreciate your videos, so cool and I get to see life in ME HE CO!

haha, I am the same way, cannot draw at all. But I do appreciate those beautiful murals on your block, good stuff.

Oh wow, I've been out of the loop for a long time apparently. That's such a rad festival you show in the video and I see you're a business owner now. Fantastic. Living the dream.

Thanks man, ya, I started a bar/restaurant and life is good :)

Good to see some whale of a tourist didn't swallow you up (without spitting you out ;)

hahahaha, I survived! Maybe make a shirt "I survived the 2023 Chalk Art Walk", lol.

The Bucerias Chalk Art Fair looks like it was an incredibly fun time with all the colorful murals gracing the street, fun vendor booths selling souvenirs and goods, food and even live music.

Your children are adorable!👨‍🚒🚒👩‍🚒

Which chalk art mural won? @intothewild

It was a lot of fun! The kids are pretty cute if I do say so myself.

This was the winner!

333491978_1238523950434891_3546758527913269508_n.jpeg

Good to hear from you. What a wonderful event and right outside the doors to your establishment. 😁 It sure does look like you're doing well, family and business.
The pics of your children in the fire truck are cute as ever. Love the sign, coldest beer in town.
Peace my friend.

Yeah, it was convenient for sure! Def helped biz! Those pics were indeed super cute. Thanks buddy! Peace to y'all as well!

Congratulations @intothewild! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 17000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 18000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!