J3 Playing In My Journal And Little Debbie Cakes

in #art22 days ago
Happy Sunday !
It's a peaceful Sunday morning here, quiet inside, sunny outside, nothing not to love about his moment.
Last night I opened my journal and began to play again. I did kind of know what I wanted to do and it was a good thought, in the end though, I couldn't quite pull my exact vision out of it. 😄 Imagine that !
The idea was supposed to be only black and white, which went well on the background initially, but once the cross was added, it wanted to almost be part of the background too. I wasn't content with that, so I did various things to try to force it forward.
First it was just the addition of one other color, teal, but it wasn't enough, so eventually some yellow was added. Then I fiddled with the colors in the cross and last decided to make the center, where the cross met, something different. It would be amazing to know how long I messed around with that one thing. In the end, it was done, because I got tired and just decided to stop. No, it wasn't the worst thing in the world, but it wasn't exactly how I imagined in the beginning. It's part of the "practice and learn" journey though, so here it is.

20240428_013207.jpg

I made a little animation to quickly show a glimpse of the changes it went through. It's not all mind you, but a basic representation. Much better than listing out all the different photos I'm thinking.

20240427_210602-ANIMATION (2).gif

I was originally very happy with how the background had come together and even after all the other additions, I still like the background.

20240427_213126_HDR.jpg

I found with the last journal page I made, that I could get the journal to fit in one of my phone stands, so whatever my current journal page is, it can be "featured" with my other fun art. It's only fair and will change when the next page is done. It fit right in with my other practice pieces. I also took this photo so you can see it from a little distance. I always think it changes which parts of the design your eyes pull forward and which other parts fall back.

20240428_100537_HDR-EDIT.jpg

Like most Sunday's, I will be headed to Mom's in a little while. I cooked a pork roast last night and some butter peas and the Little Debbie company put out some lemon Mother's Day Cakes, so I will be taking those for our dessert. Not all bought cakes are that great, in my opinion, but I thought this one was decently tasty. I also liked the way they were packaged individually. The one kind that has been my fav, is packed with two squares in each package and it is hard from me not to eat them both once it is opened. 😃 Wait right here, I'll go take a photo and show you.

20240428_103642-COLLAGE.jpg

There you go ! See what I mean ? Oh... look what you made me do. Once I opened the cake for a photo shoot, I had to take a bite of it and I'm not even hungry yet. I'll have a whole one later as my dessert for lunch, unless Mom already has something homemade sitting around that I like better.
Hope you all have or had a happy day.
Love you ! Mean it !
Jacey
Sort:  

This is really interesting

Oh such a great creation, I love patterns!