The Froostixie reading on a summer night.

in #art16 days ago

It has been a long time since I last published an artwork on my website. This is another digital painting of a creature reading a book - I call this one the Froostixie. Had a bit of fun doing hos paintings :)

As always made with Krita.


The_Froostixie_reading_on_a_summer_night_700.jpg

The Froostixie reading on a summer night.

streg.png

High resolution file:


The_Froostixie_reading_on_a_summer_night_small.jpg

streg.png

This work is licensed under a

Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Attribute - Katharsisdrill
Link to: https://katharsisdrill.art

Sort:  

You have to respect anyone who enjoys books, whatever they look like. I'm not giving up my library for ebooks.

The same here. The paper insulation of the living room is not going anywhere.

same here - not only my own collection, but stuff inherited from my grandfather, mother, sister. I don't even have to buy any - others are dumping books on me knowing I find a place for them.

With the hideous modern functionalism invading interior design - ideas like throwing everything out that you dosn't need, there are wonders that will come to you for free. Inheritance also of course. I have had a lot of fine vinyl and bound paper on that account.

Good to see you (in the electrical sense) again.

I keep buying more of that stuff despite the lack of space. Just have to buy more shelves.

I'm reading Little Women. I will forevermore see your Mr. Froostixie when I think of Mr. Laurence. I doubt he would have had the same paintings on his wall though, and those glowing plants on his windowsill draw my eye.

It's lovely to have your paintings in my feed again.

Maybe I should read that one soon. I only recently became aware of it when I saw a trailer for the latest film adaption. It has been a while since I read an American novel, actually.

It's lovely to have your paintings in my feed again.

It is nice to post again, I missed you all (that could be where you would put the lovely y'all).

That's right, we are waiting for your post, you have hosted it after a long time. This art is very beautiful. It takes a lot of time and hard work to create such things,

Thanks mate. I finally found the time again.

Most welcome dear.