A Fable Among Shadows

in #artlast year

Did i tell you I have a cat?

Well I do and he is big part of the inspiration behind my latest drawing

A Fable Among Shadows

as seen below:

This has been in the works since 2021 little after the cat came to me actually. But only came to finishing it this year.
I sketched the cat rider as part of another drawing(Seeker's Resolve) but ended up splitting it into two works. It is part of my process, that i like to describe as organic. Things tend to reveal themselves as they go,rather than being designed and executed neatly according to a strict plan.
I do think they are part of a greater story,though maybe without beginning or an end, this being just a small chapter in it.
This is one of the few drawings with color in the mix serving a symbolic purpose, like a lot of the elements in the picture. What it all means..well, I have some idea, but i believe everyone will have their own meaning. Of course I am interested to hear what you think about it.

Hope you enjoy and had a great start for the 2023.

AFableAmongShadows.png

1/1 NFT available on Makersplace

IMG_20230130_174336.jpg