Ascension

in #art7 months ago

It's been a long time since last post. Life, you know.

Here is my new piece, it is called

**Ascension **

Ascension.png

Took me a couple of months to get it finished. While making it I listened to some classic horror novels as audiobooks to help with the mood; Dracula by Bram Stroker and Frankenstein by Mary Shelley.
They were kind of obvious but I might take project to dig a little deeper in to the victorian era horror. Is there some gem there that I should definitely read? The dialog was a bit extra in these..might need something else in between.

This one was released as editon of 100 NFTs on a platform called zeroone.
You can mint something there and then use your pass to claim this one for free.
Hope you lke
Here is the link:
https://zeroone.art/artwork/ascension-1708