Splinterlands Art Contest! // Week 170 // XENITH ARCHER

in #art2 years ago (edited)

Hi there frens,

This would be my first blog and entry, and it's for an Art Contest.

spl-167-ca.jpg

I choose Delya one of the Xenith Archers, because one is because I think she is one underrated character, but for a 2 mana archer and with the right game mode should could really pack a punch on low mana setup. and with the great lore, I decided to pick her.

I made a very quick sketch with lines, using pencil and paper. I am a traditional artist and I am still learning how to paint digitally

s1.jpg

s2.jpg

s3.jpg

s4.jpg

s5.jpg

s6.jpg

s7.jpg

s8.jpg

I improved some of the anatomical inconsistencies here and there, and fixed the contrast, light, shadow and shapes, setup the mood and added some more rendering touchups. I was in the zone in the last part that I forgot to take snaps.

Time spent: 2 weeks I think. using mouse in photoshop
You can find more about my work here:

https://www.artstation.com/breoworx
https://www.twitter.com/chemist2dio

Want to help a fellow player? yes that's my referral link at the bottom XD
https://splinterlands.com?ref=nibelheim

Sort:  

Amazing work! Can't wait to see more!

Thanks man, will definitely do more :)

really cool to see your process. Thanks for posting!!

thanks for the compliment! ^_^

Well done, great work and interesting article.

Very cool art and awesome seeing the process end to end!

Stunning and beautiful character artwork. Great intro post for your HIVE account.

Thanks, I'll join more of this weekly contest if time permits

Wow that is really an amazing piece of work there buddy. Keep up the great work and thanks for sharing

hello, @nibelheim! I'm @jcrodriguez from the @OCD team. we've seen that you've already published your first post here on Hive!

Fantastic artwork for the Splinterlands contest. I congratulate you on your talent. I play the game too. Splinterlands is my favorite game on Hive.

The best way to start your journey here at Hive is to make an awesome introduction post . As an example of what an introduction post is, you can refer to this introduction post for reference:

Keeping Up With the Buzz - My Introduction to the Hive Community

There is no specific format on how to make your introduction post, but there are some suggested content we would like to see in your post: Information like who you are and where you're from, how you discovered Hive or who invited you, what types of content you want to see here and the types you want to produce, and what your expectations are on this platform. You can choose the information you want to share. This will help other Hivers get to know you and feel comfortable supporting your work here.

Keep in mind that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms, as you are monetizing your blog, so it's important not to include content you don't own without sources (and it should not exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check out this post – Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise by hivewatchers. You can also check out this excellent collection of resources to understand how plagiarism and abuse is handled on the platform.

If you have questions or concerns, you can join the OCD Discord server and we will be happy to answer your questions.

Lovesniper will follow you, we hope to see your presentation post soon! You can tag @lovesniper in your introduction post.


Congratulations @nibelheim! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 3
Happy New Year - Feedback from the first Hive Power Up Day of 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

Oh, bother. I missed the upvote time for this. Luckily, I can still tip you some !PIZZA instead.

This is amazing! And that you're just getting into digital (with a mouse, too) is impressive. Took me so long to get the hang of digital when I was used to having a pencil and brush in my hand. If you can, definitely make the investment of buying a drawing tablet. It makes a world of difference in what you can do in digital painting.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@anikekirsten(1/10) tipped @nibelheim (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.