Graphite Drawing "Mouth" - Orginal Art

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit.

This is my new drawing for a contest sponsored by @beforandafter. The contest this time is about drawing a mouth, it may sound simple but it took me more than 10 hours to create this drawing!



Unfortunately, I don't draw regularly, so participating in these steemit art contests is actually a great way to practice, learn more and share my art with you.

Graphite drawing is kinda a tool to meditate, I like the fact that it takes time and patience to draw these details and be able to create a drawing that looks almost realistic.


I always start with drawing the outlines with a 2H graphite pencil, I also use it to lay down a foundation for the drawing, the skin in this example, then I start building the tones, first by using a 2B, I blind it with a q-tip or a tissue, then the 4B and finally a 6B for the darkest areas in the shadows, after that I used the kneaded and plastic erasers to create the highlights, finally I added as many details possible using a 2B mechanical pencil.


Here's some pictures, to give you an ideas about the drawing process, enjoy!

-------------------------

-------------------------

-------------------------

-------------------------


And here's the scanned version with a better resolution.


You can learn more about the contest & check other artists artwork →HERE←

Thanks for reading my post and supporting my art, feel free to share your thought and let me know if you have any questions. 

Peace.


Sort:  

I really like your posts Silentsoularts, and I always wait for your post.

Thanks @aronexxon, I appreciate your support and I'm looking forward to sharing more of my art with you :)

That really is great, keep up the good work and stay in practice, I'd love to see more of your work. Ill be following :-)

Great work! Thank you for sharing the steps as well.

Thanks @yingzoe, glad you found it helpful.

Superb! I just can't imagine the patience you have put into creating this magnificent art. You know what, I have huge envy to those who can paint or draw or sketch. How I wish I had that kind of talent. Keep sharing your talent ^^

Thanks a lot @julsmlz, I believe that everyone has a young artist in them, you just need to wake him up, learning and practcing are the tools needed to polish your artist skills ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SilentsoulArts from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 5.08% vote... I was summoned by @silentsoularts! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

You got a 63.86% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @silentsoularts!

You got a 31.15% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @silentsoularts!

You got a 35.65% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @silentsoularts!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.