Working on my web page if anyone wants to give me pointers

in #art4 months ago (edited)

FacesInDark (2).jpg

twirble.com is my web address, rediredcts to my Wix Site it will likely change from when I am editing this entry. I need to change the header to go with the new page.

I am trying to get work, anything from illustration to graphics to portraits to video. I don't do coding or much 3D work yet but I learn quick and am good with Adobe Suite, most video editing programs and new AI technologies like 11labs, Procreate, Midjourney, Stable Diffusion, Runway ML ect. I have a BFA in Painting and an associates in Graphic Design...I am not good at selling and presenting myself however and any suggestions would be welcome. You can view some examples of y video work here.
I wonder what kind of work I could do at my level, perhaps there are things I have not thought of.

metaprayer.jpg

Thank you if you read this far. Check my socials and friend or follow me if you feel up to it. Take care:)

Sort:  

I made my website using wordpress dksart.com and for hosting I use bluehost.com mostly because it is cheap. Wordpress is nice because it is open source so there are tons of different themes and apps available for it, both free and paid.

I will try that next. I was using Wix because it gets good reviews,I already had a site and it has less of a learning curve, but it will be helpful to learn more about WordPress a lot of jobs want you to know it. Thank you

You are great , hihi , ähh very great , yes .
Maybe the images or categories are shown too big on this wix page.
Having to scroll down on entering is unconvenient , allthough you have this big "sliders" as well which are great .

Thank you so much ! I will definitely play around with other concepts, I making another website so I will experiment with that.

Congratulations @twirble! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 80000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 85000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2024