TIME ?

in #artwork25 days ago (edited)

9E6F43BE-4EFB-4B4C-90D5-E0C92179E140.jpeg
How much time do I have to work on my career before it becomes impossible mentally and physically? Should I cut down on teaching time so I can do more art? For two years, the thought has constantly been on my mind. Yes, working a lot has made it possible to get art materials at Michael's. But it doesn't mean a thing if one doesn't do anything with them. There I sit with blank canvases screaming at me, saying bring me to life! What the hell are you waiting for? ARE YOU AN ARTIST or not? The world is not going to wait for you to share your talent.

Sort:  

I imagine it must be a difficult decision to just give up on something you have dedicated your life's work to. I hope you figure it out. I am sure you will make the best decision for yourself.

Time becomes more important as you get older, because we’re not sure how much time we actually have.
Thank you.

It’s so tough to step into that void of following your passion but the key is to have a plan in place and it sounds like you’re well on your way! I have no doubt you’ll find a way to make it work.

Thank you again for the support.

You’re welcome, brother.

Follow your heart my dear, that's where fulfilment lies.

Yes it is definitely time to listen to my gut feelings.
Thank you very much for your input.

You are welcome.