Loving Australia. Coffee culture.

in #australialast year

There is a good reason why #Melbourne is called a coffee capital of the world lol . In #Coburg, a small suburb located 8 kms north from Melbourne's CBD and where I have lived for the last 10 years, there are so many cafés it is hard for me to count them all. Most of them are located on #Sydney Road- a road that heads towards New South Wales border and being one of the busiest roads in #Victoria (but still very popular with cyclists).

You can get any coffee you want here but the most popular types are cappucino, latte, machiato, espresso, long black, flat white and chai latte. I usually order large almond milk latte at Twin's Café at Folly's Mall and Eddie who's an owner of the place really knows how to make it. It's the best coffee you can get and with my regular customer discount costs A$5 instead of A$6.5 somewhere else . It takes 10 minutes to walk there though (unless you take tram 19 ) so sometimes I buy my coffee at Crossroads Cafe , 1 min walk from my home.

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

i prefer cows milk especially raw milk which is illegal LOL
but those cloudy days are perfect for a hot cup of coffee

 3 months ago  Reveal Comment