Prologue;

in #automotivephotography2 years ago (edited)

Hello, good morning, afternoon or evening.

My name is Jacob. I am not the best at introductions, as I am not the best at explaining or describing who I am. I often struggle with explaining my story and where I've come from with the biggest roadblock (people will not care to read about me and who I've become). Until now.

I am primarily an Automotive photographer based out of Central Florida. I have been photographing for nearly 10 years on and off to portray my emotions through the capturing of images for myself and my friends.

Nearly five years ago, I decided I needed to do and be something more with my craft and took myself and my work a little more seriously. That has brought me to where I am today and the start of a new chapter in my career.

Here's to new beginnings and a push to become the best version of myself that I can possibly be.

This photo was taken at the first automotive event that I ever photographed semi-professionally.
Photo Apr 01, 9 21 23 AM.jpg
Evo 8 at Bradenton Motorsports Park. Photo taken April 1st, 2017

Also, a big thank you to @adand for the inspiration!

Sort:  

Welcome man! Excited to see more of your work on here!

Thank you so much, excited to be here and share my journey!

Welcome ancidia!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hello @ancidia! This is @traciyork from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and introduced yourself to the community - congratulations and welcome!

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out - Hive Communities. Based on what you wrote, I think you'll find these interesting to start off with -

Photography Lovers Community

Planetauto

Also, as Hive can sometimes be quite confusing, the newly launched Newbies Guide is a growing repository of useful and easy to understand posts about how the Hive ecosystem works.

Please be aware that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog, so it is important not to include content that you don't own without sources (and it shouldn't exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check this post - Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise by hivewatchers.

I'm sure @adand will continue to help you as you begin your Hive journey (although he looks like he's fairly new to posting as well) but if you have questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive!

Goodmorning Jacob welcome to Hive
And thanks @adand for onboarding. Let me know if you need help