Last Day Until I'm Cruising In The Cruze

in #beautifulsunday16 days ago

Finally it seems like it has been forever since I have had a car, but tomorrow I'm am getting a chevrolet cruze, the wife is excited, she will be able to do the grocery shopping again, she is getting tired of me always picking up the wrong items at the grocery stores and it takes forever for me to do them taking the city transit.
But I had to go do the groceries one last time.
As I boarded the city bus, I could feel the familiar jolt as it lurched forward. The seats were worn and the windows were fogged up, making it hard to see outside. I settled into my seat, trying to ignore the bumpy ride as we made our way through the streets.
I could hear the chatter of the other passengers around me, but my mind was elsewhere. I was on my way to the Real Canadian Superstore, I had my little shopping cart with me, hopefully this time my shopping cart wheels don't pop off the shopping cart this time.
As we approached downtown, I could see a flicker of orange light in the distance. My heart skipped a beat as I realized it was a dumpster fire. Smoke billowed into the sky, casting an eerie glow over the buildings. Panic set as I saw tons of fire trucks everywhere, I think it was some tweaker who did it.
The bus driver seemed unfazed as he navigated the streets. He tried to focus on his destination.
We arrived safely at the Real Canadian Superstore, it was very busy for 9AM on a sunday, I thought people were suppose to Loblaws, maybee people don't realize that Real Canadian is under Loblaws.

![](

I looked outside at all the flowers!!

I filled up my shopping cart totally full and I had to carry a case of pop in my other hand. My shopping cart survived the trip without it falling apart.
When I got back home, I was craving some Pizza. I mean, who doesn't love a good slice of cheesy goodness, am I right? And what better place to satisfy that craving than Luigi's Pizza? I heard they had the best pies in the city.

As I walked into the pizzeria. I couldn't help but noticed the rad Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles poster hanging on the wall. I mean who doesn't love those crime-fighting turtles? They were my childhood heroes, and seeing that poster brought back so many memories.

They also had a neat poster of an alien eating pizza there

I realized that it was the day after Bitcoin Pizza Day as my slices of pizza arrived, can you believe someone payed 10,000 bitcoins for one pizza back in 2010. Sure I love pizza, but that is a crazy price to pay, thats like six hundred million dollars today.

The pizza hit the spot, so it was time for me to go home again and watch those Blue Jays

#beautifulsunday is led by
@ace108 and
#sublimesunday is led by @c0ff33a

Sort:  

Bet you cannot wait to drive the chevy cruze and load up on groceries. Don't spent all those bitcoin on pizzas. 😎

As I was reading, thinking about the delivery fees for grocery, grubhub etc... could now go towards your car payment!
Nice read @shaunf

↑Upvoted↑and←Reblogged→

That's great. What did you do this time that the items on the shopping cart did not fall... Again that's great as it did not fall.

Beautiful post 😀

Yep, I’m one of those who spent Bitcoin on pizza in the early days. Sorrentos in Winnipeg took Bitcoin for years and I’m sure my indulgence of pizza exceeds several hundred thousand in today’s BTC value 😜