On The Road Yet Again

in #beautifulsunday26 days ago

In a city filled with pollution, crime, tent cities and lots of stabbings. The wife and I decided we had enough. We got tired of the constant hustle and bustle, the lack of job opportunities and the never ending chaos that surrounded us.
So we packed up our bags, said goodbye to the city and set on a journey to find peace and tranquility, as we drove away, we could feel the weight of the city lifting off our shoulders, replaced by a sense of freedom and the excitement for the unknown.
As we traveled through the countryside, we were greeted with rolling hills, lush green forests and crystal clear rivers. The air was fresh and clean, a stark contrast to the smog-filed city we left behind, I can finally breath properly.
We marveled at the beauty of nature surrounding us, feeling a sense of awe and wonder at the world around us.
We watched as the sun set in a blaze of colors, painting the sky with hues of pink. We felt a sense of peace wash ouve us, knowing we made the right decision to leave the crazy city.

Just being on the road exploring all the beauty of nature, we feel a deep connection to the earth, to the flow of the universe that surrounds us. the best way to find happiness is to let go of the chaos and uncertainty of the city and simply go with the flow of the universe, sometimes you find the neatest things in nature like this tree, it put a smile on my face!!

We decided on a whim to take a drive to Stratford to admire the white swans grace the rivers there. As we approached the river, we could see that it was too packed with cars, so we had to drive to the end of the river in search of a quieter spot.
As we arrived at the end of the river, I scanned the water eagerly for a sign of white swans. Disappointingly, I didn't see any. However , my disappointment quickly turned to excitement as I spotted a majestic blue heron standing gracefully at the waters edge.
I put down my coffee on the ground and started walking closer.
I had never been so close to a blue heron before and I was mesmerized by its beauty, its long neck and sharp beak seemed to exude a sense of mystery and grace. it stood there as if it were posing for a painting.
I thought I had to get out my phone to get a photo, then a person with a dog was walking by and the dog stopped at my coffee and looked like it was going to drink my coffee, so I said to the owner don't let your dog get wired on my coffee, the dog owner laughed and continued on. So after that the blue heron was still hanging out there, so I was able to take tons of photos, here is one of the best ones

And that's it for day, I don't know whats in store for the rest of the day, the week or the month, we will see what happens I guess.

#beautifulsunday is led by
@ace108 and
#sublimesunday is led by @c0ff33a

Sort:  

Greetings @shaunf ,

What a lovely post...and you did catch an excellent shot of that heron. Well done!

These are interesting times indeed...and there is no one better than God Himself to have at your side...He is Absolute Good, Unchangeable, All-Knowing, Supreme Being of the Universe.

First things first...In order to have a relationship with God ...we accept His plan of Salvation which is faith alone in Christ alone according to John 3.16...For God so loved the world that He gave His uniquely born Son (Jesus Christ) so that anyone who believes in Him, shall not perish but have eternal life. And Ephesians 2.8,9 ..For by grace are you saved through faith and not that of yourselves, it is the gift of God, lest anyone should boast. We believe in Christ for Salvation.

Here's wishing the best for you two...God's Best is the best.

This is truly beautiful, nature is everything, thanks for sharing this amazing piece😃

Great decision. I hope many people can easily get out from the unwanted life that they have in the future.

We can do this if the system would make it easier for us, but if not, we need to do extra effort to break free.

It's great to be able to get away from the hustle and bustle.

The quality of life at the countryside is better. The air is cleaner. I do get tired of the city life a times. I envy the life in the villages/countryside. Accessibility to unprocessed food is greater.
It's obvious that you had a great experience with your wife. Cheers!!!

#dreemerforlife