Keep Rollin Rollin The Dimes

in #beersaturday2 months ago

My bank account may be at zero, but I have a stash of dimes that I've been saving up for a rainy day and guess what? It rained today, so I decided to roll up the dimes and see how much booze I could get with them. As I stood at my kitchen table, I couldn't sit, because our apartment lacks chairs.
I rolled up a lot of dimes, still have lots left, I rolled up 15 bucks worth, woot woot I got enough to get a four pack of booze at Refined Fool Brewery.
I put all the dimes in my backpack and headed downtown to the brewery, it would be nice if my car was still working, Refined Fool has another location further away and they sell more potent booze like two vans full of weirdos and dogzone, my wife banned me from drinking for a while because of Dogzone, I guess I was walking backwards that one day.
But at any rate it was time for me to walk downtown, the rain stopped, which was rad, I walked through the bustling streets and lots of construction, which got my chucks taylors really dirty, I couldn't help but feel a sense of excitement at the prospect of treating myself to something special.

When I arrived at the brewery, I was greeted by lovely looking art outside, even though it was really early people were on the patio, some of them them even with there children, there is also a restaurant in there so it made sense why children were there.
I walked inside I was greeted by the sound of laughter and chatter.
There was soo many types of drinks there, so many were soo tempting

So many to pick from, but I picked Zane Lost His Avocado Bag, it was seven point six alcohol, so it made sense for me to buy a four pack.
I walked up to the bar and got the four pack, the waitress asked how I was going to pay and I told her I was rockin the dimes, it almost sounded like that Leftover Crack song, she dug it cause I think she was into the punk rock

#beersaturday is led by the almighty @detlev

Sort:  

I don't know where you live, but not one brand you mentioned were in the least familiar to me.
Be careful with the drinking my friend (says a former recovering alcoholic)

will do, my wife keeps a firm eye on me, it keeps me safe

Way to go buddy! Enjoy life no matter what and it won't hurt to treat ourselves sometimes no matter how big or small it is. It will make us somewhat excited and happy... even just for a moment 😉