Introducing myself| HIVEPH and RICE

in #bible15 days ago

Hi! My name is Georgette Yu but you can call me “Ate Georgette”. I lived in Calbayog City, Samar where they called the “City of water falls”. I’m 24 years old. I am the youngest in five siblings. I do love cooking, baking, singing, traveling but what I love the most now is sharing and teaching the word of God to the kids in our Baranggay. Wherein I post and share their videos on my fb page “Ate Georgette”. Here’s my fb page https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=61555239226064&mibextid=LQQJ4d

But first, I just want you to meet my siblings. These are my sisters and brother.

IMG_7487.jpeg

The picture taken last 2years ago during my graduation day. I graduated and took up Bachelor of Secondary Education Major in Science in Northwest Samar State University.

IMG_7483.jpeg

And in September I took up the board examination. And gladly, I passed the board exam in December 2023 with proudly say that I just took it once and in self review while giving my weekend to the kids where I voluntarily teach the gospel of God.

If you’re wondering where is my parents, my parents are both deceased. My father died when I was 7yrs old (I don’t have any picture). And my mother died last January 2021. And now, I’m independent. Literally independent. Just me, myself and I in the house alone. Yes, I have my siblings but they have their own families.

IMG_7503.jpeg

When I was a kid I remember attending a children’s ministry. There are volunteers teachers going to our baranggay every Saturday in the afternoon and they teach us the word of God and introducing us Jesus in our lives as savior. At first, we go only for foods but time goes on and years passed, I just felt like I’ve matured and now I am the one who’s teaching to the children where I grow up🥰. And proudly say that I am a product or a fruit of Children’s ministry.

IMG_7471.jpeg

October 2022 when I decided to call the kids outside in our house. They are playing and I just tell them that I have something to tell you. I tell them that after this, I will give them snacks. So what I did to them is I teach them a song with an action called “Si Noah ay gumawa ng Arko” from the story of The Noah’s Ark. And if you noticed, they are just 10 before but now, they are 60 kids and counting.

IMG_7470.jpeg

IMG_7469.jpeg

IMG_7472.jpeg

IMG_7473.jpeg

IMG_7475.jpeg

IMG_7474.jpeg

IMG_7476.jpeg

IMG_7479.jpeg

IMG_7481.jpeg

IMG_7482.jpeg

IMG_6945.jpeg

IMG_6942.jpeg

IMG_5342.jpeg

IMG_6944.jpeg

IMG_6941.jpeg

IMG_5346.jpeg

IMG_5345.jpeg

IMG_7169.jpeg

IMG_5197.jpeg

We have every Saturday called “Gawain sa mga Bata” and that was the time they call me “Ate Georgette”. Whenever they saw me going outside in our house, they shout “Ate Georgeeeette!” And for me it’s a treasure that no one could replace it.

I’m doing all of these because I love children’s. I love them and I mean it, a lot.🥺🤍 And as their “ate/big sister” I am concerned with their spiritual growth specially that the world is getting worst and worst. And as their big ate, I want them to know their identity who they are and to feel them that they are precious and worthy. I want them to grow with respect, humbleness, with right character and attitude. And I know that even they are just a kid now, I believe God is God and He can change everything whether kids, youths, adults. I always pray to them and declaring that one day, when they are big enough, I hope that my word and teaching will never be forgotten and one of them will be share the word of God also just like me now. And I just want them to know that Ate Georgette will always be proud of them. In all ways. But most important is they find Jesus as their Lord, God and Savior of their lives because that is the one thing I’ll be proud of. Every time I post their pictures I put an hashtag #kakaibangbata because I believe that the change is coming from them just like what Dr. Jose Rizal said that “Ang kabataan ang pag-asa ng bayan” and one day they will be a good leaders in our baranggay with love, respect and humanity.🤍🤍🤍

Sort:  

Takes patience to deal with children on a consistent basis. I imagine you'll be a great mom one of these days.

!PIMP
!hiqvote
!BBH


You must be killin' it out here!
@enginewitty just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @ategeorgette.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/4 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

@ategeorgette! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @enginewitty. (1/1)

Wow !pimp is really pimpin today!

pimp.jpg


You must be killin' it out here!
@zekepickleman just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @enginewitty.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Welcome to Hive dear! I admire you for being courageous and brave, taking on life alone with out your parents, I know they are both guiding you.
Kids are really sources of joy because they are pure, no malice.
Enjoy sharing your day to day experiences here in hive and try to engage to our fellow Hivers as well.
Thus is the start of something good! Welcome again!

Wow, this is so awesome that you are here telling us this story. I love seeing the smiles on those children. You are blessed Ate Georgette, and in turn you are going to make a difference in so many lives! Great to see you are here on Hive and I hope you share many more stories over time and continue to spread your light!!!

Thank you so much sir, dave! I love it when People call me "Ate Georgette" because it reminds me the childrens. They are the
Who used to call me that.🥰🤍

Bless you ate Georgette, may your tribe increase! Looking forward to more meaningful posts like these.

Thank you, sir!🫶🏻

Welcome to hive po!
!PIZZA

Welcome to Hive @ategeorgette we are honored to have you here!

Welcome to Hive po. Looking forward to more things and talents that you will share with us.
What you're doing with those kids will help them become a better persons for the society. Keep Up the good work.

Welcome to hive po ate. 👍 !PGM

Welcome to Hive blogging ms. @ategeorgette.
!PIZZA

Welcome po sa Hive.
Ako po ay taga Batangas❤️
You have been upvoted! 🤑


Rodel Catajay, aka guruvaj, an active curator of D.Buzz and HivePh communities.
He has a regular FB Live Webcast
☛ Every Sunday, 8:30 PM Philippine time: What'z Up D.Buzz🐝 in Tagalog
Follow, share and engage👨‍🏫
Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/rmcatajay
Vimm TV:
https://vimm.tv/c/guruvaj3e44b8cadb2a4d58
Youtube:
https://youtube.com/@rodelcatajay?si=EwjJSbQxyBSDkoqw


Alam mo ga na pwede ka gumamit ng dbuzz using your Hive acct and your Private Posting Key? Log on to
https://d.buzz the microblogging platform of Hive🦾
Follow, Like and Subscribe po sa Facebook account ko❤️
🐝

@ategeorgette This was such a touching post what a blessing you are to the kids. I pray that god continues to bless and guide you with strength a clarity. I am so happy that you took the time to share and invite us into you life's journey.

"Whether you turn to the right or to the left, your ears will hear a voice behind you, saying, “This is the way; walk in it.”

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
kungfukid tipped ategeorgette
@eustace-kidd(1/5) tipped @ategeorgette
whoswho tipped ategeorgette

Congratulations @ategeorgette! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

@enginewitty, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/3) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @ategeorgette gets !HUG from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

@hiq.smartbot, sorry!

You are out of hugs for today.

You can call the HUG bot a maximum of 2 per day.

The current call limits are:

HUG in walletcalls per day
01
12
103

Hey welcome kapatid... Sana ay mag-enjoy ka sa journey mo sa ating Block-Chain, Good Luck 😁

!PIZZA

Wow, may tagalog rin dito haha. Hello po🥰

Welcome to po sa hive @ategeorgette

Welcome to the community. 😊

Hello, @ategeorgette! Welcome to Hive Blockchain! such a beautiful intention with your pure heart. I wish you the best. well, according to your passion, you can share on Foodies Bee Hive Community, Pinmapple Community; Amazing Nature Community.

Then, you can explore more communities that are supported by OCD HERE

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

I'm @anggreklestari from the @OCD team.
Have a great day!

Welcome to hive! enjoy.. 😊 continue what you are doing you will be blessed because you have a big heart for the children😊

Welcome to Hive and keep up the great work 😀