You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "I Just Discovered I Owe The IRS $50,000 I Don't Have, Because I Traded Cryptos"

in #bitcoin6 years ago

You will be more suprised if you try to understand more of it. I am actually concerned too for myself and being really careful now on how to actually trade cryto. Every transaction you make, you should consider the tax effect of it and encounter that in your profit/loss.. otherwise what you think may be a great profit can potentially turns out to be a great loss in tax. This scenario actually is one of the easy-to-deal with scenario where he can still sell some asset and be able to re-pay the tax. where some legit just spent the money on houses/cars... and when they see the tax bills, they are legit ruined... because even selling those assets are not enough to pay the tax bill.