Day 1

in #blog3 years ago

Lately,when I'm collecting twitter tips from @cctip_io, I always find people promoting Hive.blog by giving tips.
At first, I don't really care about it. I mean "hey, as long as there is tip, I'll retweet your tweet 😊". After a while, I got curious, is it true that there's an uncensored platform to express our opinion?
These days, I often see when people (netizens) don't like with a ceritain posting/poster they will try to take it down by reporting that posting/poster so the platform will take it down. I know some postings/posters can be quite harsh but I think there are some other ways to oppose those things than to report them.
Having an uncensored platform to express our opinion can be a good call. But still, it's like double edged sword. On one hand, People don't have to worry that their content will be taken down by haters. On the other hand. People without responsibility can post inappropriate contents. I still don't know how this platform will deal with these.
So, finally this morning I joined Hive.blog via ecency.com. I don't know whether this platform will be the place I'm looking for or not. I'm looking forward to knowing!