Intropod

in #blog3 years ago (edited)

Hello friends, mustachepod here. It's been suggested I write an introduction post, so here's a bit about me.

mustachepod.jpg

I'm just a regular old pod, somewhat new to the world of blockchain and everything. I've played around with crypto here and there for a while, but only started to get more deeply interested with the rise of blockchain/NFT gaming recently.

I'm a long-time gamer, fanartist, and mustache enthusiast. I play games of all kinds, but these days find myself playing tedious grindy things like mobile games and P2E games, which I'll surely post about here.

I'm also a hobbyist game developer, but my ability to stay focused on a single project long enough to produce an actual game is... not very strong. You can check out the first little game I ever made here. I'd like to look at getting into making blockchain-backed games, as I love farming and breeding games, and would love to make one that utilizes blockchain technology and NFTs. But it's quite an endeavor to learn about!

I also recently started a Tamagotchi collection, which has been my "thing" recently -- I have 11 virtual pets and keep looking to add more to the family. Maybe I'll post about them some time, too.

You can check out my twitch channel to hang out with me, or look at my personal website THAAONET, which currently hosts some gameplay diaries and a fan shrine to Unlimited Saga. Soon I will be adding a Tamagotchi site...!

Sort:  

Welcome on board, on Hive :-)