Self introduction

in #blog9 months ago

Hallo everyone on Hive. Im new here as i have said in my first post. I didn't even think to introduce myself to anyone .I just jump in head first. Im was really so happy to express myself.
But here i go
my name nanna-D

Where in the world will some call them self old and a grandma 😃 but im a grandma for almost 11 months now. And everyday so far is like the best day of my life my grand daughter are so pretty and cute.

I love her with all my heart. im a mother of two sons. And i have been married for 26 years now. I married my high school sweet heart i was 15 yrs and he were 19 years old. All together we know each other 30 years in total.

I have a few hobbies crochet is one of them. When i were young i never liked crochet but when covid lockdown came i started crocheting with the help of YouTube. I could not say i have master it all but ill show you pictures of what have made.


i also like baking cakes and making tarts, pies. everything to do with baking

My personality is playful and fun but i have responsible side to. And i can get angry as well but i forgive easily. i except my flaws. im not perfect but im perfectly me .
One of the positive things i can say about myself am a responsible person and don't blame others or make excuses.
One of my flaws is my confidence it not what it should be all the time . For an example when we moved back to south africa there this bicycle competition that my husband's job hosts every year. So the were lots of new people to meet and creed. It was a bit frightening for me but at long last i did it and the day was fun. I think i have a great sense of humor but maybe my husband will tell you something else 😉
I am blessed with a loving family and friends they makes my life complete im kind hearted I love making people happy. my story is about one woman how love herself i believe in Self-love
things that make me happy in life is my grand daughter

Here she is with her first bowl of ice cream
and my husky Cooper

I am also a keen reader and enjoy getting lost in the pages of a good book.
My favorite holiday is Christmas and everything to do with Christmas

My favorite thing to watch on tv is murder mysteries

My mindset is positive, happy, and joyful. I try to see the positive to every situation.
my biggest motivational story is the one of the frogs

The Group of Frogs frogs 🐸 🐸 🐸

The frogs on the safe side shouted at them to give up the pain of trying as it was not possible. Eventually, one frog heard the other frogs and decided to stop trying and fell down to death. However, the other frog went on trying and at last managed to reach the top.
and thats what i want to do never give up trying and trying until i make it.
I hope you know me now a little bit better. And i want to give a special thanks to my dear friend @tigermom how introduced me to this app I'll always be thankful.
i hope you liked my story

Sort:  

Oh my friend. I'm so happy that you joined here im super excited about it.