Solidworks Maker an affordable CAD option for makers.

in #cad3 months ago (edited)

1000027931.jpg

These opinions are my own. This is not a sponsored post.

CAD solutions for makers have always been a compromise between quality and cost. Industry software is very expensive and can run you thousands of dollars a year. Free or inexpensive CAD software typically comes with a high learning curve and limited carryover of skills should you pursue a career in industry.

If you are someone who isn't running a business and wants to use high quality CAD I would highly recommend trying out solidworks maker.

At $48 a year it's worth every penny.

Here are some examples of things I've made with Solidworks Maker

1000001971.png

1000001967.png

1000001973.png

The first is a camera gantry and the other two are a portable combat robot arena I'm building.

That's all I have for today. If you have a chance I would appreciate your Vote for my witness.