You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dustsweeper UPDATE - Send Gifts to Users

in #community6 years ago

Thanks for doing this @danielsaori.

I have a couple of questions - if "The text you add won't be passed on to the user" why would we want to add any text?

What if the person we send a gift to has never heard of dust sweeper? They might not have a clue what to do. Could you add something to the notification to explain what it's for or at least suggest they go somewhere to find out?

Also, is it possible to find out if someone is already a member so we can gift to people who haven't yet signed up?

Thanks1 😊

Sort:  

That's true, there is no point in adding any additional text. But many people are doing it and I wanted to highlight that this is not passed along in the memo to the receiving user.

I'm happy you mention a potential lack of info in dustsweeper's gift transfer memo. I was about to include the URL to the FAQ post, but I also didn't want to make it too long. If people go to dustsweeper's blog I hope they quickly will get an idea what it is all about. But instead of the URL, maybe a "visit Dustweeper's blog for more info" would be better. Please let me know what you think.

Thanks for the extra information @danielsaori.

I think I would leave the bit about current value out as it's likely to be the same as the previous sentence and if they don't know what dustweeper is it won't mean anythign anyway.

Maybe say something like "for more information ask 'gift givers name' or visit @dustsweeper's blog".

I like that, it’s a very good suggestion. Will try to change that asap.