You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dustsweeper UPDATE - Send Gifts to Users

in #community6 years ago

Silly me, through clicking links I replied to the wrong post, that being an old one! Did you noticed @doomsdayschassis! ;) Copy’n’pasted and updated it here since the gifting service is now available!

Thank you @danielsaori , dustsweeper first came to my attention in the creative chat run each Monday on the steemit ramble discord channel. I’d only caught the tailend of the discussion, so I was still unclear what it meant. It wasn’t until I saw a comment by @doomsdaychassis recommending someone else use it because it all adds up, that I’d thought to give it a go. I was surprised it was so easy to get started and it’s been effectively upvoting all my dusty payouts. :)

Love this service, so you have my teeny tiny Witness vote! Also, appreciate this gifting feature as it’ll be handy to prompt others on the usefulness of this service.

I’m still unclear why our transfer gets doubled. Where are the funds coming from out of this? I’m curious...

Sort:  

Replied to the other comment. Dropping the link here in case someone else reads this post.
https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@danielsaori/re-linnyplant-re-dustsweeper-dustsweeper-faq-20180701t195558693z

Thank you! I replied to your reply in that link with just one more clarification needed. Hopefully, I got the concept.

Where I come from we have a saying about stuff like this. "Don't look a gift horse in the mouth." Never looked into what it rally meant in the begining but I know that now it means just be happy you are getting something free
:)

I’m all for freebies, but it’s more that I’m wanting to understand how is it free. It’s helpful when you can explain it to others it’s a fabulous service for real reasons and not a figment of my warped imagination on how I think it works... :P