ChinaTown -EN-ES-

in #culture14 days ago

ChinaTown

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-03 at 13.42.46 (6).jpeg

It turns out that I had to return to Zurich for work and we were going to work again with the same gastronomic producer as before. We were lucky that I asked to work with him and since we are friends, I had spoken to him before to see if he would be available for those dates and he had already told me yes. So I asked for him and we were going to meet again. After confirming this, we had a video call and caught up because we hadn't spoken in a few months. We agreed to do some things when we got there and in that conversation Demian told me that he wanted to ask me for some gifts from Argentina, I told him to send me in writing everything he wanted me to take and that was how it was. The truth is that some things surprised me and made me laugh a lot. So once I knew everything I wanted, I grabbed it and went to a place where I had to be able to find everything, Chinatown.

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-03 at 13.42.46.jpeg

It was a beautiful day, I arrived early, but it was already late hahaha full of people everywhere but it didn't matter I was going shopping to buy gifts. Some condiments that I couldn't get there and I knew that there is such a thing as Ají de Cachi, a herb that the mate loved and there it is difficult for her, so I bought some exclusive measures. I was surprised with the consumption we handle today. The amount of offer in such a small space for so many types and subtypes of people to buy and spend their money was ridiculous. Hundreds of dunks everywhere. Thousands of stuffed animals in all businesses. Magnets of all types and shapes, from Argentina, from Messi, from the obelisk, from the tango, from the mate, from the empanadas, ufff bored with so many nonsense that I saw, but it seemed curious to me to detect such a rude example of consumerism at its maximum expression and I immersed in it, when so many times some of us feel so far away and then you end up realizing that you are not.

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-03 at 13.42.45.jpeg
Azucareras and Yerberas all re-threaded with the lyrics of the classic Argentine tango

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-03 at 13.42.45 (3).jpeg
Here is whWhatsApp Image 2024-02-03 at 13.42.45 (2).jpegat I was telling you, souvenir plates with my different drawings, millions of key chains, mugs and a thousand figures of who knows what.

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-03 at 13.42.45 (2).jpeg
I must admit that I took a couple of magnets from here that I thought were funny for me and to give as gifts.

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-03 at 13.42.44.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-03 at 13.42.43.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-03 at 13.42.44 (3).jpeg

Unmissable are the River, Boca and one of Diego's shirts kissing the cup. As you can see, there was everything you could imagine with some Argentine symbology.

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-03 at 13.42.44 (2).jpeg

So I fulfilled my mission, I looked for all the things that my friend asked me to obviously give them to him and then I got a little hungry so I took advantage and went for a rest there because I know it is delicious and I ate something average passing by.

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-03 at 13.42.05 (1).jpeg

Do your friends ask you to bring them souvenirs when you visit?

_

Spanish version

_

ChinaTown

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-03 at 13.42.46 (6).jpeg

Resulta que tenía que volver a Zurich por trabajo e íbamos a trabajar de nuevo con el mismo productor gastronómico de la otra vez. Tuvimos la suerte de que pedí trabajar con él y como somos amigos yo antes había hablado con él a ver si iba a estar disponible para esas fechas y ya me había dicho que si. Así es que pedí por él y nos íbamos a encontrar de nuevo. Después de haber confirmado esto, hicimos una videollamada y nos pusimos al día porque hace algunos meses que no hablábamos. Quedamos en hacer algunas cosas llegando allá y en esa charla Demian me dice que quería pedirme algunos regalos de Argentina, le dije que me mande por escrito todo lo que quiera que yo se lo lleve y así fue. La verdad que me sorprendieron algunas cosas y me dieron mucha risa. Asique una vez que supe todo lo que quería agarré y me fui a un lugar en donde tenía que poder encontrar todo, Barrio Chino.

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-03 at 13.42.46.jpeg

Hermoso día me tocó, llegue temprano, pero ya era tarde jajaja lleno de gente por todos lados pero no importaba me iba de shopping a comprar regalos. Algunos condimentos que allá no conseguía y sabia que aca si existe como Ají de Cachi, yerba que le encanto el mate y allá se le hace re dificil, asique le compre algunas chetas medidas exclusivas. Me quedé sorprendido con el consumo que manejamos hoy en día. La cantidad de oferta en tan poco espacio para que tantos tipos y subtipos de personas puedan comprar y gastar su dinero era ridículo. Cientos de mates por todos lados. Miles de peluches en todos los negocios. Imanes de todo tipo y forma, de Argentina, de Messi, del obelisco, del tango, del mate, de las empanadas, ufff aburrido de tantas pavadas que vi, pero me pareció curioso detectar un ejemplo tan grosero del consumismo en su maxima expresion y yo inmersos en ella, cuando tantas veces nos sentimos tan lejanos algunos y despues te terminas dando cuenta que no lo estas.

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-03 at 13.42.45.jpeg
Azucareras y Yerberas todas refileteadas con las letras del clásico tango argentino

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-03 at 13.42.45 (3).jpeg
Acá está lo que les decía, platitos de recuerdo con mis dibujos diferentes, llaveros millones, tazas y mil figuras de vaya a saber que.

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-03 at 13.42.45 (2).jpeg
Debo reconocer que de acá me lleve un par de imanes que me resultaron graciosos para mi y para regalar.

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-03 at 13.42.44.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-03 at 13.42.43.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-03 at 13.42.44 (3).jpeg

Infaltables las remeras de River, Boca y una del Diego besando la copa. Así como veran había de todo de lo que te imagines había con alguna simbología Argentina.

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-03 at 13.42.44 (2).jpeg

Asi Que Cumpli con mi cometido busque todas las cosas que mi amigo me pidió que obviamente se las regale y después me dio un poco de hambre asique aproveche y me di una vueltita por un resto ahí que se que se come rico y me comi algo medio de pasada.

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-03 at 13.42.05 (1).jpeg

Tus amigos cuando vas de visita te piden que les lleves recuerdos?

banner-balcarce.jpg


Originally posted on DClub Community Articles. Hive blog powered by ENGRAVE.