Rio de Janeiro and its carnival -EN-ES-

in #culture • 13 days ago

Rio 💚 💛

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-11 at 14.09.35.jpeg

Vacations are something we all look forward to or if there are not all of us who look forward to a vacation, there must be many of us. The truth is that this past summer I was not planning to take a vacation because I am very focused on moving in some nice and important moves but that demand a little more time and money so it was not the time. But suddenly a producer calls me from Brazil, tells me that he is in Rio and that at the last minute they found a very well-known DJ and they were able to do it so they wanted me to be there because the girl loves to eat well and blah. So I got on a plane and went to Rio de Janeiro.

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-11 at 15.29.00.jpeg
Any breakfast for the princess!

Rio is a city that I love although it has its counterpoints that can be very favorable and many people like it a lot but for others it may not be a great point to visit. What people like about this city in general is that the beaches have warm water. Not super hot and not like Argentina, which is cold. The sand on the beach is very white and very pretty, although depending on where you are during the day it can be quite dirty, compared to many others that are impeccable and dreamlike. Another point in its favor is that there are many beaches and all very different and close to each other. They are in a city so there is everything, restaurants, supermarkets and shopping centers if you are one of those people who like to go on vacation to shop, etc. Being a city, it has a lot of nightlife, so it is full of clubs, bars, and parties of all kinds, more bohemian, clubs and more chetas or private parties if there are any as well.

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-11 at 14.09.34 (1).jpeg
Of the strange things you can find

On the other hand, what we don't usually like very much about Rio is that since there are many favelas, they say it is very unsafe. Honestly, I was lucky enough to go several times and none of them saw a robbery nor did they rob me either, I don't know if it's because I'm a city bug, I already take the necessary precautions so I don't realize it, but it didn't happen to me never. Then another bad thing is that it depends on the beach you go to, they can be very crowded during vacation time like this time I went. For example, I came across the pleasant surprise that it is carnival weekend in Rio and for them carnival is the event of the year. They love the carnival more than us but a thousand times more then it is a party.

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-11 at 14.09.34 (2).jpeg

So, picking up the story and putting myself in context of where I went. They hired me for 4 days but I took 3 more so those 3 extra I went to the carnivals and the beach to enjoy a little bit even if it was just because I was there. God's carnival is crazy, the amount of colors, happiness and smiles. The people there are going to share a moment where they can dance, forget about everything and enjoy with those who are there, sometimes they are friends, other times family and also many strangers who come from all over the country and the world. Brazil has several events that are globally recognized, such as carnivals. For that date, many people from all over the world are going to take vacations and live the experience of the largest carnival in the world. Also spending the New Year in Brazil is quite an event and many people are going to welcome the year.

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-11 at 14.09.34.jpeg

The truth is that this city welcomed me without warning and made me spend some beautiful days of electronic music, where I met people from Korea and other very interesting countries and I stayed to enjoy a very Carioca carnival weekend!

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-11 at 14.09.35 (1).jpeg

Carnival All Life

_

Spanish version

_

Rio 💚 💛

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-11 at 14.09.35.jpeg

Las vacaciones son algo que todos esperamos o si no somos todos los que esperamos unas vacaciones, debemos ser muchos. Lo cierto es que yo este verano que pasó no tenía pensado tomar vacaciones porque estoy muy enfocado en mudarme en algunos movimientos lindos e importantes pero que demandan un poco más de tiempo y dinero entonces no era momento. Pero de pronto un productor, me llama de brasil, me dice que está en río y que a último momento consiguieron una DJ muy conocida y pudieron lograrlo asi que querían que esté yo porque la chica le encanta comer bien y bla. Así que me subí a un avión y me fui para Río de Janeiro.

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-11 at 15.29.00.jpeg
Un desayuno cualquiera para la princesa!

Rio es una ciudad que me encanta aunque tiene sus contrapuntos que pueden ser muy favorables y gustar mucho a muchas personas pero para otras puede que no sea un gran punto para ir a conocer. Lo que a la gente le gusta de esta ciudad en general, es que las playas tienen agua cálida. No super caliente y tampoco como la de Argentina que es fría. La arena de la playa es muy blanca y muy linda, aunque depende donde estés en el día puede estar bastante sucia, en comparación con muchas otras que están impecables y son soñadas. Otro punto a favor que tiene es que hay muchísimas playas y todas muy diferentes y cerca una de otra. Están en una ciudad entonces hay de todo, restaurantes, supermercados y centros comerciales si sos de esas personas que les gusta ir de vacaciones a hacer compras etc. Al ser una ciudad, tiene mucha vida nocturna, entonces está lleno de boliches, bares, y fiestas de todo tipo más bohemias, boliches y más chetas o privados si las hay también.

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-11 at 14.09.34 (1).jpeg
De las cosas raras con las que te podes encontrar

Por otro lado, lo que no suele gustar mucho de Río es que como hay muchas favelas dicen que es muy inseguro. Sinceramente tuve la suerte de ir varias veces y ninguna de ellas vi un robo ni me robaron a mi tampoco, no se si es que por ser un bicho de ciudad, ya me tomo los recaudos necesarios entonces no me doy cuenta, pero no me sucedió nunca. Después otra mala es que depende a la playa que vayas, pueden estar muy llenas de gente en época de vacaciones como en esta oportunidad que fui yo. Por ejemplo me tope con la sorpresa agradable de que es fin de semana de carnavales en Río y para ellos el carnaval es el evento del año. Aman el carnaval más que nosotros pero mil veces más entonces es una fiesta.

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-11 at 14.09.34 (2).jpeg

Entonces, retomando la historia y poniéndome en contexto de donde fui. Me contrataron por 4 días pero tomé 3 mas asique esos 3 extra me fui a los carnavales y a la playita para disfrutar un poquito aunque sea ya que estaba ahí. El carnaval dios, es una locura, la cantidad de colores, felicidad y sonrisas. La gente ahí va a compartir un momento en donde puede bailar, olvidarse de todo y disfrutar con los que están ahí, a veces son amigos, otras familia y también muchos desconocidos que van de todas partes del país y del mundo. Brasil tiene varios sucesos que son mundialmente reconocidos como por ejemplo los carnavales. Para esa fecha muchas personas de todo el mundo van a tomar vacaciones y a vivir la experiencia del carnaval más grande del mundo. También pasar año nuevo en Brasil es todo un acontecimiento y muchas personas van a recibir el año.

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-11 at 14.09.34.jpeg

Lo cierto es que esta ciudad me recibió sin que le avisara y me hizo pasar unos días hermosos, de música electrónica, en donde conocí gente de Corea y otros países muy interesantes y me quede por disfrutar un fin de semana de carnaval bien Carioca!

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-11 at 14.09.35 (1).jpeg

Carnaval Toda La Vida

banner-balcarce.jpg


Originally posted on DClub Community Articles. Hive blog powered by ENGRAVE.