You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcement: @reward.app

in #curation4 years ago

I think this is a really cool idea. I think one of the biggest challenges and something to be mindful of is just people actually knowing it exists.

In a perfect world there would be a visual indicator on frontends that signify that a post is using this service so that at a glance curators could hone in on the participating posts.

Knowing that doesn't exist and probably won't ever exist I think the next best thing is to come up with a way to market it. Maybe like a regularly promoted post or something? I dunno. I just think people get into their grooves of the way that they do things and people can be slow to adopt new behaviors. I repeatedly commented on artists to post in Communities vs on their own blogs and even though there were clear obvious benefits a lot of them were super slow to do it and some still haven't.

Sort:  

Yeah it's going to be an uphill battle at the start but if we maybe add some additional curation to posts going through our service it could kickstart it a bit. But yeah, who knows maybe @peakd will like the idea and add an indicator for it.

As I mentioned the usage of sending rewards to @null or to the DHF for visibility/promotion has gone down quite a lot because the latter won't change much about how it affects curators.