You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Dash of Sult N Papper 07/25/22 > Lies. Liars. And more lies and liars.

in #dailydose2 years ago (edited)

You're welcome. Peter Z's opinions on the current "real" state of the world and theories about the future are enlightening. He paints a grim picture of our immediate global future but thinks the US will be much better off than most because of our geographical location and our ability to survive without imports.

The division in American society is real. I've heard it referred to as a "cold civil war" and I think that's fairly accurate depiction. If we can’t find common ground I think we're on brink of some major social upheaval here around the time of the next Presidential election. It worries me that so many are idolizing a politician. As the old saying goes, "Idolizing a politician is like believing a stripper really likes you." If history is any guide that path usually doesn't lead to good places.

Thanks my friend. I will be praying for us all.