Introduction Post: Hello Steem Community

in #daniel-goldman5 years ago

Hello steem community,

I've been a blogger for about 15 years now, but I'm new to the platform. I'm actually new to steem entirely. I've been aware of the platform for a while, but just haven't had a chance to really do much, especially since I'm already busy with Medium and publish0x. However, after coming across Splinterlands and creating an account for the game, I decided I might as well post here. Well, technically I came to steemit first, but the system wouldn't post. So I tried steempeak!

So I guess I might as well talk a little bit about myself. I'm a polymath. That is to say that I have a wide range of interests and significant knowledge on many of them. I won't say that I'm an expert on all of them, but what I'm good at is taking my knowledge from seemingly disparate topics and integrating them in novel ways. It's given me a unique perspective on a number of topics, and plenty of material to write about. I have a more detailed profile on my website.

On steemit/steempeak, I'll probably focus on my experience with Splinterlands and other related topics. I'll also copy over a lot of my content from Medium and publish0x so that they can get some greater visibility. One thing that I will say about the community is that it's good to see that a crypto-based blogging platform that doesn't have an almost exclusive focus on crypto and blockchain. Over time, I think that these technologies will operate behind the scenes and most people won't give them any more thought than they give TCP/IP, HTTP, HTML, etc. So a blogging platform that is almost exclusively covering crypto and blockchain will be at serious risk. It's something I criticized Uptrennd over. Not only do they not have a solid non-crypto community, they forbid anything but crypto right now.

I'm not exactly sure how much I'll be leveraging steemit/steempeak vs other platforms, but I hope I have a chance to contribute some interesting content to the platform and I look forward to becoming a member of the community.

Sort:  

Welcome to the STEEM!!
I hope you having a great day.I am also new to steemit and learning about steem too. Here is something that will help you to get more steem and make it easy to use

Partiko
Partiko is a app which is very fast, and you can earn partiko points too. if you wanna give it a go then here is a link to download the Partiko app

https://partiko.app/referral/aekraj

You will get extra 3500 partiko points which you can transfer to steem.

And 2nd all is Actifit app it helps you do excercise and get upvote, steem

https://actifit.io/signup?referrer=aekraj

Today, you are getting upvote from me. And to get more random upvote, don't forget to follow me.

If you need any help I'm just a message away.

And if you know any other app then let me know
Thank you
Aekraj

"If you follow me I will follow you back"

Posted using Partiko Android