Prison Song, Dear Crows

in #darkness2 years ago (edited)

 "F716E9A8-A370-4C5F-AE1A-66409C544DF9.jpeg"

I can’t swim in the ocean
nor a lake, nor a creek
(such absurdity)

I am wise enough, though,
to know the truth
about drowning
and I know how beautiful
the sharks may be.

I do not wish for drugs, nor death
to help numb my feelings
and make me quit thinking
about the deepness of this
Indescribable Darkness
which plagues me again.

I am chained to the bed
there is blood on my head
and I am screaming
quite effortlessly
but it’s fine.
(Just lovely)

I wonder what
the crows might caw
If I could prove to
these prison guards
that I am worthy
of breathing again.

Dear Crows,
Rescue me.

Love,
Me

Sort:  

You may not see in the dark
But you are not alone
My hand reaches out
to hold you
I'm right here
Walking the blackness along
Feeling that void with a whisper
"Let's keep going"
Yours truly
Your haunting companion
At the witchy hour

Thank you 😘 Love you, milady ☕️❤️

Love you back my dear moon sister. Squeak. 🐀🐀🐀

Dammit this is my third trying to make a comment.

Your poem struck so many chords and made quite a few feelings surface. I can't find the way to express them. Dammit you done me good!

Just gonna share this song with you instead...hope it'll suffice...