You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on collectivism - freedom, choices and trade-offs

in #deutsch4 months ago

At this point I doubt taking out the most evil gangs would stop the spiral. What they all need is a change of idealogies which is almost impossible at this point.
I wouldn't want to sound too cruel but I don't see any end or way to stop it.
This is just one of those instances that would have to go on till one of the others side is completely finished.

Sort:  

Yes, it seems very difficult to achieve peace.
I see two possibilities

  • a moving of the "Palestinians" from Gaza (and Judea, Samaria) to Syria or other Arab countries
  • an end of the importance of oil, thus drastically reducing the income to the Saudis and thereby the financing of these barbarous ideologies

Moving of the Palestine's seems more plausible.
Oil is a valuable power source who's importance would last for another 5 years I think.