Multiple projects upkeep proposal.

in #dhf2 years ago (edited)

Vote the proposal here ❤️

What is the proposal for?

This is a DHF proposal to support the upkeep of multiple projects. For all my Hive projects I am currently paying all costs out of pocket as it stands (+- 650 USD p.m. for all projects combined), in the past (up until 4 months ago, I could use AWS credits to cover most of these costs) but those have now expired. This proposal is to cover these expenses going forward for the rest of this year (until the 31st of December).

What projects does this proposal cover?

This proposal covers all upkeep costs for the following projects:

  • Pinmapple (map where travel bloggers on Hive can pin their posts too, currently used by almost all travel bloggers on Hive)
  • Haveyoubeenhere (mobile social media platform for travelers with cross posting to Hive)
  • Buymeberries (Hive and HBD tipping functionality in the style of buymeacoffee.com)
  • Hiverrr (mobile Hive wallet on Android)

Costs break down

AWS costs
cost-break-down.png

As you can see, from a few days into October AWS credits stopped covering the expenses. In November I had my first bill for an entire month. In December I optimized my infrastructure to lower cost. In January, cost increased again, but this increase is not due to my Hive projects but due to a different project I am currently working on, so this cost increase can be ignored completely.

With the current data, available we can state that AWS costs are currently on average 500 USD p.m. for all my Hive projects combined (see December on graph). As the projects (and costs) are growing month over month, a conservative +25% is included in the proposal (to give perspective, last year the growth of active Pinmapple users was a little over 100%). To continue covering these costs going forward I am asking 625 USD p.m. from the DHF.

Other costs

There are various other smaller costs that this proposal will cover as well (Apple + Google developer programs, required for launching an app on their app stores respectively), domain names, proposal cost, etc. etc. These combined costs roughly combine to 75 USD p.m.

Final proposal

I am asking the DHF for 700 HBD p.m., equaling 23 HBD per day for a period of one year to cover the upkeep of all mentioned projects above.

If you have any questions surrounding the proposal, please do comment or reach out to me!

Vote the proposal here ❤️

Sort:  

Pinmapple doesn't take any beneficiary cut from users posting in the haveyoubeenhere and Pinmapple community as we believe in providing the maximum support to users where possible. As mentioned in the proposal, the users on Pinmapple have increased significantly last year and this is reflected in the volume and quality level of content the team curate every day.

Hopefully we can get the support for this proposal!!!

For anyone reading this, voting the proposal and reblogging the post really goes a long way!

Of course, my friend, you will see that it will be approved @livinguktaiwan

I support it and spread the word so that it will be known even more.

I am so happy to support this proposal since pinmapple and haveyoubeenthere have supported me through the years. Thank you!

Aw, thanks @sjarvie5 it's much appreciated!

You guys definitely deserve the support. haveyoubeenhere is one of my favourite communities and the integration with actual maps that pin your travels really helps make this place stand out.

Thank you, it's always super nice to hear people are enjoying the community and the map!

I wish I could contribute to it much more! Thankfully with travel restrictions ending around the world, it'll be a bit easier to do so again.

👍👍💪💪

I highly value your work and effort in the travel community, I am confident that your proposal will be approved.

I support it with my vote, reblogging, and diffusion.

Thank you @martibis

Thank you for the kind words, and it looks like it has been indeed! ❤️

That makes sense to me and I support it.

Thanks for the support!

Voted. And we need to talk about integrating Lightning to Hive with Buymeberries!

Thanks! And I'm always up for interesting tech convos! 😄

Would you consider adding code for Lightning payments to and from your wallet? I don’t have Android so I’ve never used it but I think this could be huge for Hive.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @martibis! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 35000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 36000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The fourth edition of Hive Power Up Month started today. Don't miss it!
Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
Loading...