My Sweet Dog Pepper Loves Our White Clover

in #dogslast year

It's hard to believe our dog is now 10.5 years old.
Most days she still acts like a young dog.
She loves spending time outside.
We live on a corner lot so that means she has plenty of people walking by our house with their dogs; which she usually barks at them.
There are some dogs that don't really concern her.
For some reason, people with the annoying dogs( in Pepper's opinion) think they need to stop at the corner of our fence and get Pepper even more riled up!
If I'm out in my yard, I just start calling her by her name and they seem to leave quickly since they know a person is out in the yard.


Pepper!.jpg


Pepper2.jpg


pepper3.jpg


I took this one with the portrait feature on my iPhone - I really like this photo!


pepper4.jpg


Pepper5.jpg


"I'm really sleepy Mom, is the photoshoot over yet?"


Pepper6.jpg


"Okay Pepper, have a nice nap in the beautiful clover!"


Have a Blessed Day!

Sort:  

Thank you for your prayers. Sometimes I feel like Pepper (an old dog acting young). I feel more comfortable with writing long replies on Hive than any other platform^^