Using a drawing assist

in #drawing5 months ago


Using a drawing assist

(Krea.ai + grease pencil in Blender/Bforartists)

Using 3D Geo assist

(3D model + grease pencil in Blender/Bforartists)

I feel like using a software stream to a generated drawing assist is about as useful as using 3D geometry as a guide to assist a drawing.

Link to Trinumedia website

Sort:  

I'm kind of trying to figure out what you did but my brain got snagged on how the initial(?) sketch of the girl looks similar to but better than my attempts last night as I struggled to try to remember how to draw after not doing any at all this year ^_^;

Using it as a base would probably be what I would use it for if I was going to use it for anything seeing as I do that already with 3d bases but I also kind of don't want to put the time and effort into playing around with it so see what it could potentially do for me as I only have so much time and should probably use more of it making stuff than tooling x_x

Ah, been sketching with some general gesture, then fill in form then detail, like a hierarchy. Drawing is.. kinda like doing exercise, if you don't do it - your muscles go to flab again.

But in general, I have nice reference to try work from mostly, when practicing, I'm still not good at building new work yet.

Though, in all fairness, Krea is about as easy as loading the page up, sign in with google or something, share screen, scale the whatever software you're using, put in a prompt, and go! Could use 3D, could use 2D, could use VR, whatever. It is like a fill-in-gaps-er for ideas I suppose.

It may not be hard but it still sounds like a lot of steps XD

Also screen sharing? I'm way too suspicious for that XD