What the HECK is Steem? (again)

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Thought I'd bring this video back to the dTube platform after it going AWOL a bit back..

This video was produced by me (@ashtv) to promote the concept of STEEM along with it's social and crypto benefits to non-crypto users.

It's a 60 second video made back in February of this year and it was made in conjunction with the '60 seconds of Steem' promo video contest run by some fantastic Steemians, namely @surfermarly, and supported by some of Steems biggest projects.
It was a great motivator to get me out shooting for the great cause that is our beloved crypto space.

I was pleased that the video came second in the contest and I have since made so many connections in the Steem world because of it.

If I were to make another it would be different; but I still love the feel of this one.

Cheers for the support, votes and follows - old and new - it's always appreciated and duly noted :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

I will watch this later on, thank you for promoting steem

Are you a psychic? -_-
The other day I was telling people in Curie there's this guy who made an awesome promotional video about Steem before but can't remember the username but it has some 'TV' in it. Then here you go, posting this again. You probably read my mind HMMMMMM. :p

Thanks for sharing this again! I need to share this to spread the word about Steem. This is still the best video about Steem that I have seen so far. :D

I must have picked up a vibe somewhere ⚡️

That’s cool you had been telling some folks about the video. So amazed and chuffed it had the impact that it did, and people are still talking about it!

Maybe it’s time for another 😏

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think that is called “Hivemind” 😁

This is great how do we get it in the eyes of people who don't already know about Steem?

Indeed that’s the million dollar question.

Or, there’s a million dollar marketing budget somewhere...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Working on that @adsup! Let's continue being in touch and get AshTV on board!! Btw, working on that one too @ashtv. Do you have Discord?!? I'd like to invite you to my Steem collabo server!

Posted using Partiko Android

Great video!

Thanks @steemitqa

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's awesome. I hadn't seen that before but it was really well done. I like the short and sweet - straight to the point aspect to it. It really conveys a lot for only being 60 seconds.

"Shes on facebook"
Big yawn in the background

Hahaha I love that.
Well done!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @leaky20! Yeah it try’s to cram a lot in to 60 seconds!

Posted using Partiko iOS

yes nothing changed, it is still great :D

Haha cheers bud! 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Love it... :D

Cheers for saying so @priyanarc

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Congratulations @ashtv! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 4000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

nice video, it's very helpful in people's hesitation

Posted using Partiko Android

Great video! Looks really good.

For me, the money was a major attraction to Steem but, in my experience, most people say "bubble" or think there's something fishy about it when you talk about what you've earned on Steem. Idiots. If Steem is nothing but a bubble, then pray tell, how can you lose by posting and getting rewarded? You may lose by investing. But I can't understand how someone can refuse to join because "it must be a bubble". Total morons. Even if one assumes it's a bubble, there is no reason not to extend your palm and watch the coins pile up if you're a content creator.

I agree. The only thing Steem asks for is your time and attention. You don’t need to risk anything.
The rewards go far beyond crypto too; the people here are class.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I agree. The only thing Steem asks for is your time and attention. You don’t need to risk anything.

To go back to, say, Quora or Twitter, is beyond stupid after saying no to Steem.

The rewards go far beyond crypto too; the people here are class.

Yes. Or that depends on what kind of a person you are. At this stage, Steem feels like Usenet news in the late 1990s. It selects for people who have higher than average intelligence and openness to new ideas. To experience that with the opportunity to earn is a superb combination.

Nice 1 @ashtv! Exactly what we need!! Awesome 💥💯 u got more of that?!?

Posted using Partiko Android

Cheers @roger.remix - I’ve got promos for other dApps like DTube and Actifit but that’s the only strictly STEEM based one.

I’m planning to do more before the year is out so watch this space 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS