De ja vu - What just happened with the DVS token

in #dvs8 months ago

I haven't written anything like this before, but I'm wondering now. Criminality and ZERO morality on Hive.

Since almost not even the dog voted for what I wrote here, unless it was about some NFT game (Regards to the exception, because there were a few people who regularly honored me with this.), I decided 1-2 months ago that I would like to get some basic compensation for my time with a few dollars.

I looked at the possible HP delegation options. Since I had a small amount available, Ecency and Dhedge seemed to pay back the most.

I tried both, as Dhedge's DVS token is almost auto-voting at the moment, so I picked that one, as the main. I tried not to abuse this, I didn't write two-line crap every day. It was a big mistake!!!

You always learn something.

Today I was surprised to see that 100 times the usual DVS reward came after the HP delegation.

dvs yesterday.jpg

dvs.jpg

Actually, more than 100 times...

I quickly looked at who and what he was doing. Mister 'maddogtime', 'watchlist' and who knows how many other dozens of accounts' network did it. It's interesting, because he siphons post rewards from about a dozen accounts with the 2 line crap posts every day using HBI and DVS, and he hasn't received a single downvote...

So I'm assuming he's fucking himself too.

I don't know what the other big HP delegators think about this, as I checked, despite the huge daily reward, the value of DVS's tokens on their accounts fell by at least half...

Well done Mr. Maddogtime!!! Perhaps psychopathic parasite would be a better term for that person... I had a small conversation with him 1-2 weeks ago, because even then he was manipulating the DVS market. It's weird that it only bothered me,nobody else. There are minimum 2 years of free meals for actions like this, in case of traditional markets, but not here...

That is why so many are waiting for the De-Fi laws and partly why Hive looks like a slowly dying project.

Another question is how the reward drop could be set to the daily price. This is very similar to the Genesis League Goals stunt.

By the way, it was a good lesson, I learned that the only way to spend money on Hive is not to spend a single cent on it!!! Just get as much out of it as you can!

So from here on I'm trying to save what can be saved and I'm going to post some crap every day until I get back the approx. $100 from dhedge. And after forgot dhedge and all the similar craps.

And I also learned to never ever spend a single cent on 2nd layer tokens on Hive.

I wonder, right now, how many other people decided to quit Hive, or decided to harvest post rewards with crap posts, just to get back what they spent for it...

I really hope that very soon I will read others opinion about it, too. I suppose, just like in GLG case, I am the wrong, and all these lovely fellahs are right... 😀

Sort:  

this DVS crap sucks. i don't know much about it but i checked the hive engine explorer and a few hours ago there were thousands of dvs being transferred around by a few of the largest delegators. DVS was down 90% in an hour, and i was happily buying just before the crash and foolish enough to buy more after. but the auto vote still works

everybody received 100x, check, compare the time:

https://cfoxon.github.io/?p=market&t=DVS

and check the rewards time.

watchlist fullfilled all the buys, so it has fallen to 0.01 HIVE, that's why everybody received approx. 100x

i got 29 DVS instead of the usual 0.25-0.26 it was stupid to use the H-E price for that, but obviously it was a direct action

i don't know how much was in circulation, but if i remember well, it's perhaps enough bad to kill it. everybody should have 10x staked to receive the same rewards, maybe more. obviously almost nobody will spend a single cent for it. i had like 140, soon i need like 20k... especially that the daily drop will stay so high...

pointless to talk about it. no more 2nd layer crap with 'taxing' bots, idiots